We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights with three friends while touring Halifax and the area. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast, which was included, served scrambled eggs, meat and hash browns, not normally included in hotel contnental breakfasts. The pool was good for a refreshing dip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Good Day Debora A,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip into Halifax.

Thank you again,

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    161
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
154
147
22
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sorry this is late. Only stayed for one night, for a work party, but its a great hotel. Very clean, rooms are a good size, comfortable beds, good breakfast, and free parking. Would def stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OneOfEach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Good Day OneOfEach,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the effort no matter how late the response. It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again!

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalate Qi, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel was clean, easy to get to by car. The price was reasonable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. I think the hotel should think about offering a better breakfast with extra charge. The pool is small and water does not look that clear. So I elect to use the gym. it is small. one piece of gym equipment is in need of repair.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hien h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Good Day Hien H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer our hot complimentary breakfast every morning as well as a breakfast menu which is served from open until 11am daily, I apologize that you didn't have the opportunity to take advantage. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Rooms were clean, and spacious. Not much of a view from any room. TV's were quite small. Lounge/Restaurant was expensive, although service was great. Upon check in staff didn't really seem to have that "caring" attitude. I would recommend staying at the Best Western in Halifax which is only 10mins away and much more convenient for tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Good Day aheeks,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. While the view from our rooms isn't what some other hotels have, we are very conveniently located for shopping and sightseeing. Dartmouth Crossing and the bridges to Halifax are both minutes away.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
283 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. Not easy to find in the business area well out of the city centre.I had a suite which was spacious and had 2 rooms. Worth the extra if you can run to it. Flat screen tvs good king bed, pillows and bedding. hotel has a small indoor pool and a great restaurant attached. Free good wi fi and hot breakfast included. Plenty of free parking. Room service is good but my one adverse comment is a 16% compulsory service charge for this which is heavy and coupled with the taxes means the cost is 30% more that the price quoted. Why in North America are the taxes not included in the price shown? This is done in Europe, the price you see is what you pay.

Room Tip: There are entrances at either end of the building. Get a ground floor room near one of these and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Good Day dunera,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the free Breakfast, free parking and free internet. We understand your comment on our taxes but it is a little out of our control. I hope you enjoyed your stay in our wonderful part of the world despite this.
Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The service, breakfast and hotel are fantastic. We stayed here two separate times in just over a week on a family vacation, our first room was a kitchenette on the fourth floor.the room was clean, spacious, and perfect after long days of sightseeing. The staff was excellent, incredibly helpful, and always available. We ate at Trendz (the hotel restaurant), three times during our stays, and were happy every time. The Caesar salad is to die for, and the waiters are helpful and very fast. Our second room on the third floor was a little smaller, as there was no kitchenette, but still perfect for our needs. The only 'complaint' I would have is that the pillows are very high pillows. For stomach sleepers, it was hard to get comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, as it is right off the highway to both the airport and Halifax!

Room Tip: Go for a fourth floor kitchenette, even if you don't need it. The rooms are a little larger, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudrykm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Good Day Mudrykm

Thank you for the "Amazing" review. Although we offer free Breakfast, Free Parking and Free Wifi, our best amenity is our staff. We are very fortunate to have the "Amazing" staff that we do. It makes us very happy when our guests recognize it also.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a good hotel with large, clean rooms and inexpensive rates (with free parking, wi-fi & breakfast). The rooms aren't as nicely decorated as the nearby Hampton Inn, but it is quieter since it tends to attract business travellers from the industrial park rather than large groups of children. The only real complaint I have is about the pillows. There were 8 pillows in the room but they were all the same and all too overstuffed to sleep on comfortably. They really should replace half of the pillows in each room with a softer version to give guests the option (like Holiday Inn Express and several other hotels do). Some people will like the fat pillows, but I didn't sleep well because of it and likely won't return for that reason alone. The breakfast was ok but didn't have as much selection as similarly priced hotels tend to have. In particular, there was no bacon (just sausages) and the waffles are pre-made in a steam tray rather than from a make-your-own machine (with no toppings available other than syrup).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodAddictPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Good Day FoodAddictPEI ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We have come to realize over the years that Beds and pillows are a very personal thing. Some love our pillows and some do not. You did not mention if you called the Front Desk about this. We do have a stock of flat pillows at the Front Desk that we will deliver to rooms upon request. Please keep this in mind if you choose to stay with us again.
Thank you again for the review.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
139 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Address: 15 Spectacle Lake Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers coming to Halifax Regional Municipality. Situated in a private treed area, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is an oasis within the Burnside Industrial Park and conveniently located next to Dartmouth Crossing, Atlantic Canada’s newest shopping destination.Just a short distance to bridges or a ferry that will take you to downtown Halifax, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is where you can enjoy first class accommodations, with all the amenities, and competitively priced. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool, enjoy a fabulous seafood dinner and some imported or domestic wine at our popular Trendz Restaurant & Wine Bar. Relax in your room with over 60 HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing