We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great business place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great business place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

comfortable and quiet room, away from highway noise. small pool but warm water! very relaxing. New exercise equipment. Had a good meal at the bar. Walking distance to timhortons, restaurants and pharmacy. ChaBaa Thai restaurant nearby, is a must! Short walking trails in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Good Day Marc G,

Thank for taking the time to review our hotel and leaving such positive feedback. We're pleased to know that you took advantage of the area by exploring some of the local restaurants and visiting our restaurant Trendz. Please feel free to inquire with our knowledgeable front desk staff regarding any activities you might want to explore the next time you're here. We look forward to your next stay.

Thank you again,

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    143
    47
    12
    2
See reviews for
142
141
20
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed her November 24' 2013. This was not our first time here, but our most recent. We find this hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rate was very affordable and included parking a and a hot buffet breakfast. Breakfast consisted of tea, coffee, three choices of juice, toast, potatoes, sausage, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries etc. Our room was spacious and comfortable. This hotel is very near Dartmouth Crossing. It is a great spot!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Good Day Capernan,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I'm glad to here that you were able to maximize on the location of the hotel to Dartmouth Crossing (outlet shopping area). Our restaurant also serves fantastic lunch and dinner options for you to try the next time you stay with us. We'll look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed for 5 nights with 4 others on a business trip. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The Trendz Restaurant was great, with a good food friendly service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Good Day Thomas N,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you and your party were able to take advantage of our full service restaurant Trendz. I hope you were able to take the opportunity to try our other services such as the pool, fitness centre, etc. We'll look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you again,

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent two nights here this week. Room was lovely, beds were soooo comfortable. Not much on the TV. Staff was great. Food in bar was really good and the service was excellent. I would suggest adjustable shower heads. Free breakfast buffet was great and had everything except bacon. Wifi was a little unreliable, possibly because I was at the very end of a long corridor. Heating and cooling was excellent and quickly got warm or cold.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Had some trouble with internet and wonder if it was because I was at the very end of the hall. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindanfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Good Day Lindanfld,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you benefited from the amenities that we offer our guests. Thank you for your suggestions and we will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Halifax.

Thank you again,

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

There was a great price on line, so we booked one night and were not disappointed. Staff are friendly and helpful and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable. There is a small fridge and microwave in the room. Hot breakfast is included and parking is free. Windows open.
A short drive to the shops and eateries at Dartmouth Crossing or to the bridge to Halifax.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coe202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Good Day Coe202,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel, It sounds like you were really able to take advantage of our location being in such close proximity to Halifax & most Dartmouth attractions. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you,

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with this location for our romantic overnight stay. We had no idea where to stay since our main reason for the visit was to shop and dine.

We did not have any reservations so we did not have any high expectations to get anything over the top. Well that's where we were wrong. We ended up in a king suite with a hot breakfast included at a very reasonably low price (probably what you would pay for a standard room) so we were very happy with that deal. We loved our room and the fact that there was 2 tv's which was more than we needed for 2 people and our bed was super comfortable.

We were very impressed with the hotel staff, front desks, restaurant and room service were all very friendly and accommodating. We were especially surprised by how new and clean this facility was. The pool didn't feel dirty at all and we ended up swimming alone, which was nice since the pool was the perfect size for my boyfriend and I. And we both loved that it was also heated.

The only suggestion we would have to improve just slightly is that it would be nice to have a clock in the pool area and maybe have better ventilation in the vending areas, they are very hot and uncomfortable with all those machines cooped up in a cubicle-like room. Otherwise, nothing major.

We had a wonderful time here at this hotel using almost everything to our advantage and really spoiled ourselves. I recommend this place to anyone who's looking to relax and enjoy the city. We are definitely returning!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Good Day Charlaine R,

We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our hotel to the fullest while you stayed with us. Our staff always try and go above and beyond in order to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Thank you again,

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently stayed for 1 night and I found everything to be perfect, from the rooms to the included hot buffet breakfast. Close to Burnside Ind Park and Dartmouth crossing. Not much within walking distance but a quick drive to almost anything you might want.
I would stay her again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWD M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Good Day MarkMac69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Our complimentary breakfast is always a popular item for our guests, It's great to hear that our location was ideal for you.. We'll look forward to your next stay with us.

Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Address: 15 Spectacle Lake Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dartmouth
#2 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers coming to Halifax Regional Municipality. Situated in a private treed area, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is an oasis within the Burnside Industrial Park and conveniently located next to Dartmouth Crossing, Atlantic Canada’s newest shopping destination.Just a short distance to bridges or a ferry that will take you to downtown Halifax, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is where you can enjoy first class accommodations, with all the amenities, and competitively priced. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool, enjoy a fabulous seafood dinner and some imported or domestic wine at our popular Trendz Restaurant & Wine Bar. Relax in your room with over 60 HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing