We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Very comfortable, clean and amazing location. A short walk to anything you would want or need. Will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenpink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your comments with us. We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    262
    71
    28
    15
See reviews for
430
192
27
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We choose Hamptons because of the beds. This hotel beat both of the other Hamptons that we have stayed in by a country mile. Fantastic, caring, friendly service coupled with a huge delicious breakfast and coffee that compared with the Starbucks up the road.
Very well-cared for property. Highly recommended. The obvious difference with this hotel can be measured by the quality of those who work there.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room on the top floors. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavertail65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take pride in our hotel and our Maritime hospitality - we're delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay. We've shared your comments with our team and they were grateful for your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Can't say enough great things about this hotel. Stayed here twice in the past 2 months - first time a double room and the second time a suite. Rooms were very clean. Beds were super comfy and very clean. The free breakfast was hot and delicious. The pool was a blast - especially the water slide. The staff are wonderful. Everyone I dealt with was so friendly and helpful & the housekeepers even left us little notes everyday. The location can't be beat - within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre. McDonalds, Tim Horton's, Costco, Walmart and many, many others are all in the same area of Dartmouth Crossing. Will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was travelling with 3 kids and the suite was definitely the better pick for us. (And only $30 more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We take pride in our Hamptonality and we're delighted that you received quality, friendly and helpful service during your visit. We will see you again soon!

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It's a great place to stay! Big pool, 150ft water slide, large rooms,very clean, great staff ,the best complimentary breakfast ever!! All the best shopping and Restaurants just outside the front doors.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites! We're pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, hotel amenities and most importantly, our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband & I booked in for 1 evening as we were attending a party near by and needed a place to stay. We got a very reasonable rate and our suite was huge/clean and comfortable. The pool looked lovely and children were enjoying the slide which is separate from the pool which was nice as you didn't have to worry about swimming where people would be coming off the slide. The breakfast was decent, ham, scrambled eggs, waffles and then all the cold regular items like muffins, toast, yogurts, cereals. It was busy but they have an overload room which is where we ended up. I would definately stay again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjspetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites and for sharing your feedback with us. We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and spacious guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed in Dartmouth for 3 weeks, but could only stay in the Hampton for three of those days, due to everyone wanting to stay there so they were booked all the time to the price just being over budget for my CEO to allow it the entire trip. All of the qualities that I have enjoyed with the brand are FANTASTICALLY followed to a T! Being from the States, the one bonus was the Internet connection was from the States somehow. The only reason I know this is because my Netflix offerings are different between the US and Canada, but I was picking up all the US offerings from this Hampton! Loved it since I could watch all the episodes of my favorite show "The Office" when there wasn't anything else to do!

Room Tip: Right inside Dartmouth Crossing, so EVERYTHING is really within walking distance. Canadian Tire and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable extended-stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel to do some shopping and dinning and was greeted on arrival by the warm and friendly staff. Hotel and room were spotless, offers delicious free breakfast and great tasting coffee and tea anytime of the day. Hotel is also in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhfjhu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We have a convenient location in Dartmouth Crossing and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed all the shops and restaurants next to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing