We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place for kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great place for kids!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had the pleasure of celebrating our daughter's birthday at the Hampton Inn Dartmouth Crossing. It was perfect! Great pool & waterslide, lovely rooms, and they even set up a room in the evenings that shows kids movies. (Very thoughtfully executed.) It's a great hotel with really nice staff, and the location is excellent as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Let us thank you for taking the time to share this great review and for choosing us to celebrate your daughter's 12th birthday. We're pleased to know that we managed to make her big day so memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    246
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
404
188
27
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PEI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel is relatively new and is in a great location. You can walk out of the hotel and walk to many stores and restaurants and many of the big box stores are less than 5 minutes away. This is a great place for families, girls shopping trip or business. The rooms were clean, great service and beautiful lobby area where breakfast was served. Continental breakfast was very good, lots of variety, what I have come to expect at all Hampton Inns. My husband and I were there on the weekend when many families were at the hotel so the pool was quite busy from morning to night. I was disappointed as I normally enjoy the pool and hot tub but it was just too busy for me. I was told that weekends are a very popular time for families and people attending sporting events. Maybe the hotel should consider closing the pool to children at 8 or 9 in the evening to allow adults some time to enjoy. Other than the pool issue I would go back and recommend to others but be forewarned about very busy family weekends particularly if you are adults just on a weekend getaway.. Even though the hotel was filled to capacity with children it was surprisingly quiet in the hallways in the evening and morning. Guess they were all exhausted from being in the pool all day and night!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious guestrooms, our location in Dartmouth Crossing and our complimentary breakfast.

During future stays, we recommend using the pool during 10 to 11 nightly when we offer our adult only swim. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Always liked staying at Hampton but this past trip, we found the cleanliness of the bathroom below acceptable. Mirror was not cleaned from past quests as it had dried splash marks on it. Plus it had a very musty smell in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay and we want to apologize for this experience. Please contact me directly at rnorman@dartmouthhampton.com with your room number so we can look into your concerns immediately.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dartmouth several times now and find it to be in an excellent location and it is a new Hampton Inn and very well appointed. Prices and value match well with other Hampton Inns and are competitive with most other similar style hotels in the area. We are a newly retired couple who INSIST on a clean and well maintained hotel , but who do NOT expect all the bells and whistles of concierge, room service. We are looking for a quiet, clean and reasonably priced place to stay. Hampton Inn delivers.

It is immediately adjacent to Dartmouth Crossings a huge shopping area and in very close proximity to Halifax, Dartmouth and the International Airport. Generally, a car is a necessity in this location.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from common areas and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We take pride in our hospitality and we're delighted that you've enjoyed your stays. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Dartmouth Crossing three times now. Excellent pool with self contained water slide for the kids. Large complimentary breakfast. Encounters with front desk staff and cleaning staff were always pleasant. Very nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPBHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visits at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our on-site amenities are great for family-travel and we're delighted your children enjoyed our waterslide and complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is clean, friendly, quiet with a delicious complimentary breakfast for all taste buds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value. It is located in Dartmouth Crossing which is close to NSCC, Costco, Walmart and The MicMac Mall. Prime location for the person shopping, business or just a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sandramacNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites and for providing feedback about your experience. We strive to make every guest feel at home, whether traveling for business or pleasure, and we're happy you enjoyed all the amenities on property and close to the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaHave, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just right. Located in an area with many shopping options and amenities close-by. No restaurant on-site but several with-in walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We appreciate you writing a review on your recent stay! We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, our convenient location and our friendly staff.

We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing