We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just stayed at this hotel again while in the Halifax area on business. As usual the hotel was clean, comfortable, well appointed and the staff were top notch. A home away from home. I will stay here again. Location is also close to good restaurants and shopping for the down time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ADBOCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the great comments about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. It sounds like our staff shared some East Coast hospitality and made you feel welcome. We hope to have you back the next time you’re in town.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    257
    70
    28
    14
See reviews for
418
191
27
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel really does deserve the 4 or 4.5 stars that people give it if it's based on the large clean rooms and lovely décor. I stay there a few times each year ever since it opened and have never had a room with adequate water pressure in the sinks. This past weekend when I stayed, there was only a trickle the whole time I was there. I had to use the shower water to wash my hands. I even took a video of the sink tap with the water drips and showed it to a maintenance guy. My room was on the 4th floor and was told that as the floors get higher the water pressure gets lower. I'd hate to be on the 7th. A hotel of this caliber should not have this kind of continuing flaw. There are other little annoyances like lamps being unplugged and telephones not working, yes even after checking the connections, almost every time I stay. I get the feeling they don't seem to care or pass on comments to improve things.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay with us. Please let me be the first to apologize about the problems you’ve experienced during your stay. We are aware of some water pressure issues, and our team is working diligently towards a solution. I can assure you that we take guest concerns very seriously and we appreciate your honesty about your stay. The problems you experienced are currently being addressed, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Love staying at the Hampton in Dartmouth Crossing! Consistent, excellent service. Love the breakfast. Hotel is always clean, beds are amazing and just the right amount of amenities - business center, fitness centre and pool. Location is superb!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 61annap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. It’s nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities, and that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast.

We are so happy that you had a positive experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Clean- the entire hotel is spotless
Good service- friendly
Good breakfast- variety
Nice gym- great equipment, new
Great location close to many shops and restaurants
Nice pool.
Friendly staff....
Free internet.....
Good business center....
Comfortable beds.....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedit459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re ecstatic that we’re your hotel of choice when staying in the area. It sounds like you were able to kick back and relax while enjoying your stay, that’s what we love to provide for our guests!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Wonderful staff, amazing breakfast. We have stayed many times, it is our hotel of choice. My daughter loves the pool and slide. The location is great, close to MicMac Mall, easy to access from the highway with everything you need close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for continuing to return to the Dartmouth Hampton, we love having you! Our pool is always loved by guests, especially by the kids! We’re happy to hear that you enjoy our convenient location, we’re walking distance from everything you’d need!

Looking forward to welcoming your family back again soon!

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stay here for a week every month on business. The hotel is great through the week but can be a little crazy on weekends when there's a large amount of families with kids taking advantage of the water slide. My room is always clean and the front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast is decent and offers a variety of hot and cold items. The one downside is that only the larger rooms have a fridge. If having a fridge is important to you, you'll want to book one of the larger king rooms instead of the standard two queen bed room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3stew_and_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking to time to share these kind comments with our team. We’re so glad that you enjoy staying at our hotel so often, thank you for being such a loyal guest. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy our large rooms, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast.

See you next month!
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Galsgow, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I dont stay anywheres else! The best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at!! They always make me feel comfortable and go out of thier way to offer exceptional service. The hotel is situated in a shopping, eating and entertainment area that offers everything you need for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad that you can call the Dartmouth Hampton your home away from home. We always strive to create that feeling for all of our guests!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home again soon! Your room is waiting for you..

Until then,
Rick Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing