We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can ask for!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“All you can ask for!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

July 11-13 a soccer team comprised of 15 12-12yrs old stayed at this hotel. From the minute we walked through the door we were met with courteous staff. Despite our early arrival the front desk did everything they could to get us our rooms. The front desk staff were polite and friendly and made the young girls feel as if they were really special. The maids were awesome and great at their jobs. Numerous times throughout the weekend the girls were constantly asked by hotel staff how they were...how did their soccer go...are they winning...are they having fun? The staff really went over and above to make the girls feel welcome. The pool was amazing and offered great entertainment for everyone.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. We played soccer games in wolfville (45min drive) but it was really easy to navigate around and get on the proper highway.

Thank you Hampton Inn. You made our busy 3 days very enjoyable and see you next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope that your team had a great time playing in the valley, and we hope to welcome you back next summer!

Kind Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    251
    70
    28
    12
See reviews for
409
189
27
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very clean rooms. The only complaint is that I found the pillows a little too big to get comfy...but that is minor. Loved my stay and I would recommend it to anyone. The location is fantastic and allows you to go out and roam some stores in the wonderful Village Shops where music is playing and it is a world of its own. You aren't stuck in your room, there is plenty of places to roam to. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family (myself, husband, kids 12 & 15) just stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth Crossing on the weekend. We have stayed in many hotels with our kids over the years, but this was by far the best. Our suite was spacious and clean, the pool is very nice (loved the water slide). The breakfast area is lovely with comfy banquettes, etc., and there was a huge selection at the buffet. What's not to love about a hotel that serves oatmeal for breakfast?!! The hotel even offers movies for the kids at night. Shops and restaurants are literally a few steps away. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenscoroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Breakfast staff at this hotel went out of their way to assist us with traveling seniors. The hotel is lovely, with a great location and facility. The breakfast is a very good selection, and the breakfast room is nice and quiet without loud tvs or music.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MikSis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donkin, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stay at the Hampton every time I'm in Dartmouth, the rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I love the complimentary breakfast. The location is great, everything you would need while vacatoning is nearby. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our Dartmouth hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Junction, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business and pleasure. It never fails to meet or exceed my expectations whether it be the staff, room or even food. It comes with my highest recommendations to anyone wanting a calm relaxing stay at a peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was here for 1 night on business, didn't spend much time in the hotel but overall it was a nice hotel. It had some stores and a couple of chain restaurants just ouside the hotel. Would stay here again if I was in the area on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing