We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Most Pleasurable Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Dartmouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
pei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Most Pleasurable Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2007

Hello,

Over the past few months we have stayed at a number of Comfort Inns throughout Canada and the United States. Our stay at the Dartmouth Comfort Inn this past weekend was terrific. The staff were so knowledgeable and friendly- The rooms were very clean and well supplied. On a scale of 1 to 10 we most certainly would give our overall stay a 9. Thanks for helping make our weekend a wonderful experience.

PEI Travellers

  • Liked — Very clean-- quiet---large rooms-- staff were wonderful, has a good continental breakfast
  • Disliked — We were more than satisfied with our accommdations, no complaints
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank peitraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    50
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
41
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2007

Boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel for a week while travelling all over Nova Scotia. Clean, comfortable rooms at a great price. Close to ferry and highways. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Liked — Loaction - away from downtown but close to everything you could need.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chrystalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
By the Water
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2007

Traveling over the years to competitions, I stay at all Comfort Inns in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick. This Comfort Inn in Dartmouth Nova Scotia has rude management and staff.
Sport Nova Scotia has a rate set which makes it great for us.
The Management and Staff started requesting to see our competiton entry forms in order to book a room.

WELL, I have been involved for many years and I contacted Sport Nova Scotia and reported this BS...oF course the Manager of the hotel said it was a new employee and she did not know any better,,lol...New employees are what to say and do. Now I know this employee was not training, as I stayed there months before.

The Free breakfast is a joke !!..You swear that the staff was paying for it...the staff is rude and the manager is worse !!!.

I do not suggest that any person/s stay at the Comfort Inn Dartmouth Nova Scotia Canada.. Check arround the area for more customer friendly motel and hotels.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Rude Staff and Mangement
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JimBytheWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2006

I stayed at this hotel for four nights. It seemed fine when we got there. The rooms were all clean and everything. The next morning I went down for the Continental Breakfast. I grabbed two small bowls of cereal and two small juices. I turned away and the next thing i know the hotel lady (who was very rude) was taking everything off my tray and telling me that i could only have one juice and one cereal. Apparently they poseted a sign in the corner of what you can have. I never saw it. The next morning I was looking at the bagels to see which kind I wanted. The same hotel lady literally took my hand out of the bagels and said "Hurry Up and choose one". I was very insulted. I told the front desk and they didn't do anything about it. I would never go there agian!!! The service was terrible. Every thing was crammed. There were no lights on the ceiling either. It was very dark most of the time.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney ns
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2005

I stayed for three nights at $73/night + HST. The price was right and it included an average continental breakfast. It was a main attraction for trucker types, loud and liking to haave a drink or two. The room was nicely set up but some of the furnishings were showing a lot of wear. No elevator to the second floor. No fitness facilities. Nothing but a place to lay your head for a night. I wouldn't recommend it for a couple or a family.

Helpful?
3 Thank capebretonerSydneyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
0.3 mi away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#10 of 11 in Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#17 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Dartmouth

Property: Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Address: 456 Windmill Rd, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, located minutes away from Dartmouth Crossing, Burnside Industrial Park and Mic Mac Mall. The historic downtown Halifax area is a quick drive or short ferry ride away. At the hotel all of our rooms are equipped with small fridge and microwaves, coffee pot, iron and board, hair dryer and 32" LCD TV. All our rates include free Hot Continental Breakfast, free wifi, free local calls and free parking. We understand that you pet is part of your family - we are a pet friendly hotel and now 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth Nova Scotia
Dartmouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing