We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property! Fantastic Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I recently stayed here on business- the property is very nice - rooms are spacious and clean- it is nice having a suite with a separate living room and bedroom area- you don't feel like you have to sit on the bed all the time. Great breakfast in the morning - the egg wraps were my favourite!! All the staff I encountered were friendly and outgoing - you could see they had a strong rapport with their regular clientele! I would return to this property again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and with your fellow travellers!

We understand that travellers today have many options, and appreciate you having chosen us as your "home away from home" while in the Dartmouth/Halifax area.

I hope you enjoyed your time in Nova Scotia, and that we 'll see you again if your travels bring you this way again!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

I booked a stay at this hotel when it was the Country Inn and Suites and did not find out until two days prior to my arrival that it had been changed to a Travelodge. I made my choice based on the hotel being ranked 3 of 12 and having an 87% recommended rating when it was reviewed as the Country Inn and Suites. There aren't any evident changes on the property except that the Travelodge logo appears on paperwork (The hotel sign was still the Country Inn and Suites). The front desk personnel were extremely nice and accomodating. There was a good hot breakfast with items like sausage and breakfast sandwiches. One of the touches I really liked was that guests could borrow DVDs for free and watch them on the DVD player that came with the room. There's free parking at this hotel but because it's across the bridge from Halifax, you will have to pay the toll everytime you go back and forth. The room and the beds were very disappointing. I've stayed at a few Country Inn and Suites before and had always been happy with clean and large rooms with good mattresses. I was expecting the same thing based on the reviews I had read but ended up with a room that had paint peeling off of the walls, mildew in the washroom, creaky old beds and furniture thay I don't think has been updated in 30 years. The whole room just made me feel dirty. Unless they plan on renovating their rooms, I can't recommend this hotel even though I was happy with everything else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chemicalguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us!

I am so thrilled that our customer service, expanded breakfast offering and free DVD movie kiosk made a positive impact on your experience. We took a lot of pride in our ranking on TripAdvisor, and are looking forward to building our ranking under our new brand name.

I am deeply sorry that you were disappointed in the quality of our rooms, and in not being aware sooner of our change in brand. Front Desk was instructed to send emails to all guests who had reserved rooms before our conversion to notify them. I am sorry that you did not receive such a communication prior to your arrival.

We are in the process of reviewing room upgrades, and always use the valuable feedback of our guests to determine the priorities that will make the most significant impact for them. We replaced all of our mattresses and pillows, and installed duvets less than 3 years ago, and have had positive reviews since their installation. If there is a room which has a particularly well used mattress we will undertake to review and replace it.

We have always taken pride in the upkeep and cleanliness of our hotel, and want to ensure our valued guests continue to see our commitment to their satisfaction. I welcome the opportunity to further discuss any issues through direct contact. Please feel free to get in touch at any point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 71francinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dashie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank tarecma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#9 of 11 in Dartmouth
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
253 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing