We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dartmouth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middleton
2 reviews
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is our second visit and we were greted by a very friendly and helpful staff. We recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a comfortable, convenient and economical stay in the city. Close to all ammenities and very quiet accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Hello, David!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us with your fellow travellers!

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much the first time that you came back for a second round! We train our staff to make our hotel's guests feel more like they are guests visiting us in our own home. I cannot tell you how much it means to me that our staff has made you feel welcome and comfortable during your time spent in our city.

Take care, and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    294
    91
    35
    7
See reviews for
238
180
27
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have stayed in this hotel at least three times a year for the past eight years for hospital visits for my special needs daughter. I have never felt so at home with her as she can be very active and volatile at times and the staff has been incredible with any request made.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taymorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us with your fellow travellers!

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us over the years. We pride ourselves on providing a personalized touch for our guests, and strive to make them feel like guests visiting our own home. I cannot tell you how much it means to me that our staff has made you feel welcome and comfortable during your time spent in our city. We understand that a friendly chat can make all the difference to a guest's stay, especially when it's for more sombre reasons like hospital visits.

Take care, and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Four of us stayed at the Travelodge Suites for four days earlier this month. We thought it was great value for money. The continental breakfast was quite adequate and the rooms fine. The front desk staff were particularly helpful in answering our questions about restaurants etc. Highly recommended budget accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Hello, Phil!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us with your fellow travellers!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! The feedback we have received regarding our hot breakfast additions have been positive across the board, and I am excited that this enhancement has made an improvement to the guest experience.

In addition to this and our new 32" LCD TV's in every room, our upcoming renovations to our breakfast area, lobby, and guestroom renovations are slated to begin in early May! I am confident that, when completed, these will result in an even more exceptional experience for our guests!

Take care, and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I always enjoy this hotel . One concern is the pillows. They are small and not really comfortable as i would like. Other than this an excellant hotel. Well worth its price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Hello, Richard!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us with your fellow travellers!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are currently reviewing upgrading from 5 hypoallergenic "touch of down" pillows to 2 king-size synthetic pillows with 3 feather pillows in our king suites. This, of course, would be in addition to the 2 synthetic pillows we have in the closet of every room type for guests with allergies or who prefer a different level of support. We are testing this for minimum one month starting May 1 in 3 of our Deluxe suites and will review guest feedback to determine if this is the best option for the majority of our guests.

I am confident that this, in addition to our breakfast area, lobby, and guestroom renovations which are slated to begin in early May, will result in an even more exceptional experience for our guests!

Take care, and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Very pleased with our stay at the Travelodge Suites. Front desk staff (Glen) was very welcoming. Room was clean & very comfortable. The hot breakfast was an added bonus!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKellys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Hello, Mr. and Mrs. Kelly!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travellers!

I am so glad that Glenn helped to start your stay off right with the warm, welcoming kind of hospitality we strive to provide. Thank you also for letting us know how much you enjoyed our expanded breakfast offering. We have been so excited about the feedback we have been receiving about it.

I will be certain to share your comments with Glenn and with Becky, your Breakfast Attendant on the morning of your departure. Our staff appreciate knowing when their efforts have made a positive impact in our guests' stay!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is a very nice affordable hotel. The staff will go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. The hotel is nicely located and has a nice view of the harbor. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend the Travellodge to anyone. The hot breakfast in the morning was a nice perk.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us!

I am so happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast, and that our location worked well for your needs!

I also appreciate your mention of the cleanliness your room, and of how well-maintained it is. I will be certain to share your comments with our hardworking Housekeeping and Mantenance staff members, as their pride in their work is certainly evident in reading comments like these.

We are excited to be acquiring quotes and starting to schedule projects to be undertaken over the next 6 months. On your next stay, I hope you will enjoy the new 32" LCD flat panel TV's, bathroom renovations, fresh paint job and new window treatments in every room, and new carpeting and furniture in select rooms!

We realize the importance of a welcoming environment, and are looking forward to presenting a refreshed product to our valued guests in the coming months.

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Travelodge Suites Dartmouth and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast,the tv in the dining room to catch up with news and the free paper. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with any requests or information,always cheerful and smiling. The room was quiet at night and the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CISDart, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and with your fellow travellers!

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast options, which were introduced earlier this year. We have been very excited about the overall feedback, and continue to use our guests' comments to make updates where possible.

Likewise, I am thrilled that our team enhanced your experience with their dedication to cleanliness and creating a welcoming environment for our valued guests. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with them, so they know that their efforts made a difference in your stay!

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we 'll see you again soon!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 10 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Property: Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing