We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario
1 review
“Best Staff in the world”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a clean cozy hotel. Breakfast was good, parking was good.

I was checked in with Ann, such a funny personable lady. So nice & helpful for directions.

The lady on over night Tiffany greeted me on my way back in that night, I had a tea and chit chatted with her for a bit . she wished me good night and gave me a "welcome home" feeling.

These two girls are the definition of hospitality.

So impressed

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyAnne1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    300
    98
    37
    7
See reviews for
245
186
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The road up to the hotel was lined with u haul vehicles making the first introduction to the hotel unpleasant.
Once at the hotel the view is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Stephen K M. Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to see such a low rating based on the presence of the neighboring business. Unfortunately we have very little control over their operation, and as you have stated once you were on our property the view was great. I can only apologize for the negative first impression received but do hope you will see the value in services and amenities that the hotel provided.
Best regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If new to the area, do not use your GPS for directions, call the hotel and have them direct you.
We were lost with the GPS.
Clean, clean unit, excellent pillows and bed.
Only criticism of this hotel is they have gone the route of many big chains. Breakfast buffet is all disposable plate,cutlery,etc. so unfriendly for the environment. There was staff present in the breakfast area, surely the cost of a dishwasher and dishes would pay for itself in no time.
All big chains need to get on board and give up this terrible abuse of our planet.

Room Tip: Top floor,325 was excellent. Very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very poor re buffet breakfast. All disposable., should be using reusable glassware.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FayeJacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review with the TripAdvisor community! We truly appreciate the feedback we receive and are pleased that you were happy with your recent stay. I also wanted to let you know that we normally do not use disposable dishware & cutlery on our breakfast buffet. Unfortunately our main dishwasher failed earlier this week and we are just waiting for the replacement part. We agree that disposable is unfriendly to our environment. Thanks again and we hope to see you return.
Best regards,
Amanda Wamboldt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was so very pleased with this Travelodge. Staff were exceptional. Recommended a place to eat and it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Joanne B. for the great review. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again.
Amanda Wamboldt
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
0.3 mi away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#9 of 11 in Dartmouth
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#21 of 28 in Halifax
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Property: Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing