We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Really liked the separate bedroom with king sized bed. It was great for a family. We all had or own space. Very clean and the free breakfast was nice. Parking wasn't a problem for us at all and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rennyrooroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were pleased with our visit. Only suggestion is better arrangement with eggs for breakfast. Those prepackaged ones had a sour taste that even ketchup would not cure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you George L for the great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and will take all of your comments into consideration. We do hope to see you again.
Regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a clean cozy hotel. Breakfast was good, parking was good.

I was checked in with Ann, such a funny personable lady. So nice & helpful for directions.

The lady on over night Tiffany greeted me on my way back in that night, I had a tea and chit chatted with her for a bit . she wished me good night and gave me a "welcome home" feeling.

These two girls are the definition of hospitality.

So impressed

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyAnne1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The road up to the hotel was lined with u haul vehicles making the first introduction to the hotel unpleasant.
Once at the hotel the view is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Stephen K M. Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to see such a low rating based on the presence of the neighboring business. Unfortunately we have very little control over their operation, and as you have stated once you were on our property the view was great. I can only apologize for the negative first impression received but do hope you will see the value in services and amenities that the hotel provided.
Best regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If new to the area, do not use your GPS for directions, call the hotel and have them direct you.
We were lost with the GPS.
Clean, clean unit, excellent pillows and bed.
Only criticism of this hotel is they have gone the route of many big chains. Breakfast buffet is all disposable plate,cutlery,etc. so unfriendly for the environment. There was staff present in the breakfast area, surely the cost of a dishwasher and dishes would pay for itself in no time.
All big chains need to get on board and give up this terrible abuse of our planet.

Room Tip: Top floor,325 was excellent. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FayeJacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review with the TripAdvisor community! We truly appreciate the feedback we receive and are pleased that you were happy with your recent stay. I also wanted to let you know that we normally do not use disposable dishware & cutlery on our breakfast buffet. Unfortunately our main dishwasher failed earlier this week and we are just waiting for the replacement part. We agree that disposable is unfriendly to our environment. Thanks again and we hope to see you return.
Best regards,
Amanda Wamboldt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#7 of 11 in Dartmouth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dartmouth Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: £77 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing