We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality seafood.”

Evans Fresh Seafoods and Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 263 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“great quality seafood.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I tried Evan's seafood with my family around easter.
not so sure at first, therfore they sell seafood beside counter, I thought got a right spot.
we had chowder, lobster roll, lobster poutine, fish & chips.
all hit the spot! trip to halifax couple of times before, I must have tried evan's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 00sean1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wolfville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Gluten Free Fish and Chips ever”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The fish and chips are the best Gluten Free fish and chips we have ever had since my husband was diagnosed Celiac. The batter is light and tasty and when we visit from the Valley, this is a must stop for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John and Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Among the best scallops I ever ate!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I cook a pretty mean scallop dinner myself, but since a friend keeps raving about Evans, I just had to try it. Their chef Oussama served up six absolutely perfect scallops, and the breading (pangko maybe?) was light and delicious. Their fries are also very good. I will need to go back several more times to try all their great dishes. Oh yes, and they also sell fresh and frozen fish and seafood, so I bought some more scallops to take home and cook myself! Fisherman-family owned and operated, not to be missed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love the fresh fish burger”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It is so good, I am usually by there a couple of times a month. Best tasting fish burger ever. I can always tell the difference between fresh and frozen fish. The business is a family offshoot of a Bay of Fundy fishing company.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianDartmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome lobster!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Went for a quick bite to eat & stopped into Evans. Ordered the lobster roll & fries. What wonderful flavors coming from this awesome meal! I highly recommend it. Served nice & warm from friendly staff. Wished it was a warmer day so that we could sit out by the water.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evans Fresh Seafoods and Restaurant also viewed

Dartmouth, Halifax Region
 
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Evans Fresh Seafoods and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing