We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”
Review of Bayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We drove to Digby and was delighted to find our Inn easily. We arrived late and was welcomed. The Inn is quaint, beautiful, clean, clean and clean. The view was amazing of the sunrise. Theresa had a smile and cooked a wonderful breakfast each morning. We will definitely stay again, certainly a destination point. Thanks for such a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzerdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    79
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
200
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

If you are in Digby,this is the place to stay!

Super-clean rooms,neatly decorated and a great view! The hosts are really,really nice and friendly and make you feel more than welcome. The breakfast is just perfect as you can choose between all kind of eggs-and it all comes with bacon and toast. The banana bread is soooo good and definitely worth a try. The music in the breakfast salon reminds a little bit of the late 50's and fits perfectly the atmosphere in this house.

All restaurants and the harbour are in walking distance. So all in all:everything is just great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84aniN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Bed and Breakfast was certainly provided at a top notch level at this quaint, homey and easily accessable property. The thing we liked most was having a great breakfast cooked and served (to order) after a good nights rest in a comfortable room with our own bath. The property and accomodations are impeccable. It is one of our favorite places to stay. Highly recommend it - certainly a "ten" in our books.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have a beautiful view of Digby harbour and the fishing and sailing vessels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We have stayed at this wonderful B&B many times now and cannot fault it. The inn is gorgeous and homely with stunning views in a great location that has many shops and restaurants all in walking distance. The rooms/bathroom are always very clean, beds are very comfy and guarantee a good nights sleep. Breakfast is excellent, home cooked and sets you up for the day... the homemade cakes and muffins are a must and no cheap orange juice served here... We love this inn and is a credit to the friendly owners who always make you feel very welcomed and at home... We won't stay anywhere else in Digby...

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfy. Rooms on the front all have stunning sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yamahaguy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Uniacke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We decided to travel around the coast of NS and were looking for two rooms as we were travelling with elderly parents. No problem!! The rooms were very clean and spacious with their own bathroom and even a TV to watch the hockey game.Breakfast was great. Lots of food served by friendly owners and even tea to go! We would have liked to have stayed longer after finding this gem but were on a schedule. We will definitely know next time we are in the area!!

Room Tip: We had to go up two sets of stairs so if travelling with someone who has trouble with stairs keep th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast in Digby and met the very friendly and knowedgable Host and Hostess...The breakfast is way above hotel standards. it was cooked to order (taken by the Host) and cooked by the Hostess .. the choices were more than plentiful.. it was so filling we did not need a lunch ... The Host and Hostess know all the good restaurants and sightseeing places and also how to get there.... We stayed several days and we would (and did) recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who likes a lilttle bit of home when they are away..Bayside Inn in Digby is the place to stay..... .

Room Tip: rooms facing the water are very lovely but all rooms have big washrooms, so any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernest k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Great room that overlooked the bay. Fantastic bathroom with a huge bathtub to soak in.The room was very well appointed with compfy furnishings to relax in.Walking distance to all of the local restaurants. Innkeepers very friendly and knowledgeable about local restaurants. Wonderful porch to sit and relax in too. Great views of the bay right outside our window. Perfect breakfast served up before heading out to explore in the morning. I wish I could take this Inn with me when we traveled.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
0.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#7 of 7 in Digby
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Cliffside B & B
Cliffside B & B
#3 of 14 in Digby
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Property: Bayside Inn
Address: 115 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proudly standing on Digby's waterfront with panoramic unobstructed view. Lovely bayside stroll to town for shopping & a delicious seafood meal. Central location within a 30 mile radius of whale watching, sight seeing & historic sites. The Bayside has been catering to tourist & business people for over 100 years. Family operated since 1954. Down home and friendly while maintaining guests privacy with spacious rooms with TVs and comfortable chairs. Many rooms with waterfront view. Spa services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel Digby
Bayside Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing