We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Certificate of Excellence
Stayner, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We rented a king suite overlooking the ocean, room was gorgeous and clean. The front deck was very helpful and friendly during our stay. The restaurant was clean and food great, the breakfast which is included was delicious. We would stay here again. Great place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumbles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    197
    79
    22
    4
See reviews for
117
278
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was the 6th place we stayed in nova scotia on our vacation and we agree it was the one we liked the least.It is a great old inn from the outside and the lobby is beautiful but the rooms need serious updating.The staff were not overly friendly either.not worth the price they charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t what you had expected. In the future, please let the front desk know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. If you would like to discuss your visit in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at rleblanc@digbypines.ca.

Kind regards,
Rene Leblanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My friend and I went to the Digby Pines for a girls get-a-way, and what a get-a-way it was. Just what we needed. We wanted to go somewhere we'd never been before. We took advantage of the Toonie Tuesday deal, which gave us our second night for a toonie. Sweet! The hotel is beautiful...very elegant and stately. We felt like we were in a movie or perhaps another land. Our room was overlooking the bay. The beds were heavenly. We pre-ordered the buffet breakfast both mornings of our stay and had supper in the Churchill Restaurant our first night. I enjoyed the scallops of course (while in Digby!).We swam in the outdoor heated pool at dusk our first evening. The next morning we hiked the trails, then sunbathed and swam again before heading for our appointments to be pampered with spa treatments. We took a drive and visited Point Prim lighthouse and explored the town before having supper at a local restaurant (can't remember the name) where we tried something new and divine...lobster poutine. That evening we sampled drinks from the bar and playing crokinole in the grand lobby. The morning we left it was raining hard, but we enjoyed our last few minutes at the Pines seating by the huge picture windows in the sunroom listening to the rain on the roof. We wanted to curl up with a good book then and never leave! Can't wait to go back again. Bonus: On our receipt there was a $25 voucher to use at one of The Pines sister resorts, and last week we used the vouchers at Liscombe Lodge (which is another beautiful resort in NS.)

Room Tip: ask for a room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This French chateau of a hotel is gracious from every perspective. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is immaculate and charming with all common rooms, stairways and halls being wide and bright and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The grounds have trails, a pool, tennis courts and gardens. The breakfast buffet was lovely. The kids loved the blueberry, cinnamon pancakes! We played family board games in the evenings that the hotel makes available and we loved the family time. We would encourage anyone to stay here and take day trips from the hotel, when they aren't relaxing at the hotel. We did both and when we left, we felt the time had gone by too quickly! Our thanks to Annah Boucher, Operations Manager. We were celebrating a special event and she selected the room and sent a welcome on arrival to make us feel special! Thank you Annah.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor of the main building, overlooking the grounds and the bay and the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had two nights booked at the Pines this weekend past . Unfortunately a hurricane hit the first day and there was no power. The staff was amazing delivering us candles and more wood for our fireplace . They put on a delicious buffet which don't know how as they did it as they only had one generator going , that we saw . A wedding was pulled off making it very memorable we heard . The next morning we had a lovely breakfast which included coffee that was made with heating water on a BBQ . They didn't look stressed and they were all so pleasant . We were so sad checking out that day as there was still no power even though the sun was out . We love this hotel , the atmosphere is wonderful . The outside pool is very beautiful. It is worth the drive . I hope more people go there to enjoy the hospitality and beautiful old grand hotel !

Room Tip: The one bedroom cottages are lovely , worth the upgrade. Recently renovated . In the hotel itself t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! As you experienced, the weather can be unpredictable so we have to make the best out of it! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves despite the power outages. We hope that you’ll visit us again soon. Hopefully next time in sunny weather!

Until then,
Rene Leblanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our daughter and son-in-law were married at Digby Pines. The wedding went was lovely thanks to the wedding coordinator and her staff. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cottages and were very pleased with the accommodations. Very comfortable beds and the cottages were very clean. The staff at Digby Pines are exceptional from the wedding coordinator, dining room staff, housekeeping, salon spa and ground keepers. We would highly recommend staying at Digby Pines!!

Room Tip: If you want your own space away from the main hotel with your own common area, I recommend one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with a group of girlfriends. We stayed in two of the cabins, each one had two large bedrooms with an ensuite and a good sized living area with a cozy fireplace. Each cabin also had a small fridge and coffee maker. The included breakfast was a buffet with lots of good options, fresh fruit, breads, eggs, etc. Even though the weather was a little cool, we were able to enjoy the protected pool area. We did eat in the main dining room one night which was delicious and the service was excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
0.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
2.5 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
117 reviews
13.5 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#7 of 7 in Digby
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
184 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 103 Shore Rd, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Digby Pines Golf Resort and Spa is a Nova Scotia resort with casual elegance overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The Nova Scotia golf resort is located just 2 hours from Halifax, Nova Scotia's capital city. The 100% smoke free resort features the best of Nova Scotia accommodations with 147 total guestrooms, including 85 well appointed rooms and suites in the main chateau. For a more intimate, secluded setting choose from among the 31 one, two and three bedroom Maritime cottages nestled around the spacious grounds. Each has its own cozy living room with a fireplace and veranda. Complimentary wireless internet is available in the Grande Lounge and meeting rooms. Digby Pines is the perfect spot for a Nova Scotia vacation with its breathtaking beauty, AVEDA concept spa overlooking the Bay of Fundy, gothic style outdoor heated pool, wooded hiking trails, lawn croquet, shuffleboard and fitness centre. Play a round of Nova Scotia golf at the par 71, 18 hole picturesque Pines Golf Course, one of Stanley Thompson's masterpieces. For a true taste of dining luxury, experience the cuisine of the Nova Scotia resort's renowned Churchill's Restaurant and Lounge, an award winning Nova Scotia restaurant. Casual meals are served at the 19th Hole Clubhouse & Eatery, offering a panoramic view of our award winning golf course. Digby Pines is also the perfect setting for a Nova Scotia conference with 6 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 250 - 350 dependent on event and set-up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Digby Pines Hotel Digby
Digby Pines Resort Digby
The Pine Resort Digby
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing