We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Come From Away B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Come From Away B&B Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Right on the beach with a beautifull view at the bay of fundy!!
The rooms are very nice and clean, the office is open untill latenight and the host is so nice...the whole atmosphere was just terrific!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pizzanizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComeFromAway98, Owner at Come From Away B&B Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for your stay at Come From Away B&B Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to be of service if you are ever in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Joe is an awesome host! His dog Todd was a great co-host! Breakfast was wonderful! Digby is fun and has great seafood restaurants! The waterfront location was perfect! Everyone was very friendly, And by the way, Stewiacke is the halfway point between the North Pole and the Equator! We found it and took a picture!

Room Tip: Room 4 is on the end of the Annex with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dputland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComeFromAway98, Owner at Come From Away B&B Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thanks for the review, i am glad you found the midpoint. You were great guests and I was happy to share my time with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Four of us stayed here during a trip in July. Joe went out of his way to accommodate us (with more than just the bed & breakfast). We were on motorcycles, it rained and we were soaked and tired. Joe let us use his laundry to dry out some of our clothes. The next morning, the battery was dead on one of our motorcycles. Joe ran down the street for cables and let us use his car to boost the bike! So fantastic as we had to catch the early ferry to St. John and we were low on time.
The view from this B&B is spectacular! The rooms are beautiful and very clean! Breakfast was delicious! Thank you so much Joe! Your hospitality is second to none!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmarmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComeFromAway98, Owner at Come From Away B&B Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for the review. What I offered was obvious and due to your problems I went and bought booster cables. Thanks for your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in room n. 6. This is a comfy motel style bb with owner always available and personally taking care of everything. Some suggestions: bedroom needs hangers and in general some re-decoration, new fancy sheets and blanquet, some pictures on the wall. It looked a bit sad and out of style to me. Do they have Ikea in Canada? Bathroom instead is ok. In general a nice stay. Breakfast is cooked and home baked bread is d e l i c i o u s.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirtle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComeFromAway98, Owner at Come From Away B&B Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
It was great having you and am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestions, they are constructive and I appreciate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Rooms overlook the harbour, we made good use of the benches by the shoore to have a drink & watch the tide. Comfortable room with fridge & kettle. Joe runs the place very well and is informative about the area. Great breakfast, and good to eat with other guests so you can chat and exchange experiences.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room at the end overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Goodness - not enough words to say how nice this B & B is and the owner, Joe Van Heerden is just an amazing individual with a wealth of knowledge about the area and some wonderful pictures. Had the end unit with private deck overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The unit had a coffee maker, tea pot and refrigerator. There was a wonderful yard space with chairs looking out at the bay. The unit was comfortably furnished with a good bed, small table and small sofa. All without making you feel cramped for space. Joe is also a great cook and served homemade breads and jams with a terrific breakfast. If you are in this area, make a point to stay here. Thanks Joe!

Room Tip: The two end units, one up and one down are the best because they have a private balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComeFromAway98, Owner at Come From Away B&B Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thanks for the visit, it is great to have our neighbours as guests and see how much they enjoy the Maritimes and the people. You were a pleasure to have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Love this place ! My wife and I honeymooned there 10 years ago & promised ourselves we would return in 10 years. Just got back. Beautiful views, easy walking distance to shops/restaurants. Joe is a gracious/friendly host. Only little problem that we had was the internet service wouldn't work in our room. We stayed outside the house in another bldg. Our room overlook the bay. Highly recommend !

Room Tip: I would ask for Room #4. It is in another bldg from the house & on the end overlooking the bay w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicodkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComeFromAway98, Owner at Come From Away B&B Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thanks for the visit, it is great to share the views and the province with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.9 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
1.8 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Come From Away B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Come From Away B&B Inn

Property: Come From Away B&B Inn
Address: 98 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Come From Away B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and clean rooms with off street parking, some with a view and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Come From Away B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Come From Away B&B Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing