We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
view from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the deck
view from the lake main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
view from the deck
view from the lake
main bedroom
Dining room and kitchen
kitchen and dining room
sofa can be used as sleeping sofa
that's the sofa used as sleeping sofa (1.30 mtr)
large deck with BBQ
view from the deck
canoe is provided
view from the lake
a deer near the drive way
view from Mount Shubble 10 minutes away
a cardinal in front of the house
evening cross beak at the house
we love Hummingbirds
seal cove about 1/2 hour away from the cottage
Sandy Cove Harbour about 10 minutes away
whale watching 1/2 hour away from the cottage
whale watching
Digby Harbour
balancing rock only 1/2 hour away from the cottage
view from the shore
a bold eagle close to the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mujahed A
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at the cottage and it was one of the best highlights of our honeymoon. Our hosts Uwe and Jutta were very nice, friendly, and helped us whenever we needed something. Words cant describe the beauty of the place and the view on the lake. You can go swimming, canoeing, or fishing anytime u want. My wife doesn't like dogs but she started to like them after she met Chak, he is a playful and friendly dog. We will definitely be back in the near future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamswood NS
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
southampton
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DELAWARE
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;