We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Is the best place in digby eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalen's Takeout

Kalen's Takeout
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Digby
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Halifax
1 review
“This Is the best place in digby eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Traviling from Halifax every other weekend , I just can't wait to stop at kalens take-out . Always have to try something different each time because it's all so good. From the fresh fried clams and the home cut fries, to the huge deluxe poutine, the fresh Digby scallops are my favourite . The portions are big and we'll worth the money . Friendly staff and a great place. I tell everyone about it , it's deffiently a place to eat if your in Digby !
Can't wait for my next trip to try the fresh Digby scallop wrapped in bacon and glazed with brown sugar. Yummy :)
Thanks so much staff at kalens for great food and service !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dog-lover1111211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“A Local Regular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Bigger portions than you would expect, coupled with great service and the tastiest take-out food ever! Hot and fresh, whether it be scallops, clams, lobster, or one of my faves; the Haddie Bits. Fish so fresh and flaky, it's a meal in itself even without the delicious handcut fries, that I never have room to finish. You might want to share! Economical and Delicious! Did I mention the Burgers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great food at very reasonable prices, had scallops and homemade fries, enjoyed the nice picnic table and great atmosphere

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiths cover
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

this place has great food at great prices, very nice selection of seafood.i had the scallops and home fries , they were great!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great chip wagon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

supper was very good they cooked fresh per order, they were very busy ,orders were large portions cooked very nicely . we stop here whenever we are in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalen's Takeout also viewed

 
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Kalen's Takeout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing