We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“41st Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbourview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbourview Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“41st Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Inn is very cozy with wallpaper on its wall and matching carpet. It has antique furniture which adds to its decor. A/C and a washroom in each room. We had the King size bed, which is very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Excellent Breakfast in the am. The Inn and the grounds outside are very clean, it overlooks the water. Beautiful flowers and shrub surround you. I would highly recommend this end to others and I will be returning sometime soon.
It is well worth its price.
There is also an outdoor pool and walking trails.

Room Tip: The inn is off the main road, which makes it very quiet to guests. It has large verandas and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    43
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
174
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My mother and two sisters and I stayed at the Harboueview inn after post tropical Arthur went through. We arrived when there wasn't any power. Darrin and Vance had a beautiful buffet breakfast, hot running water and a generator!
Our rooms were clean and ready for our arrival. Their staff was courteous and very friendly.
I left a jacket in my room and Darrin couriered it to Halifax so I still had it for the rest of my vacation.
The view from our room was lovely and the walk to the beach was very enjoyable. The inn isn't far from the many attractions in the area. I would recommend the Harbourview Inn to anyone who is wanting a relaxing, welcoming B & B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

As we sat in the lobby enjoying a drink in a totally comfortable and relaxing setting we were contemplating how many years we have staying at the Harbourview and I think it's the better part of 10 years. If that doesn't convince you this is a great place let me tell you about the owners Darren & Vance, they are the most amazing accommodating hosts ever, ask anything and if its within their power, its done. We have stayed in a few of their rooms and prefer the suites, the are clean, comfortable, well laid out and offer everything you need for your home away from home. There are numerous sitting areas inside and out, a community pool, a beach, bike trails and they even rent bikes! The Inn serves a great breakfast with a variety of fresh home made items and for those who need to leave early to catch the ferry, they pack you a bagged breakfast to go. You will not be disappointed, We highly recommend the Harbourview!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-n-Sue01452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our stay was brief, but delightful. Darren could not have been more helpful, and packed us a healthy breakfast to take on the ferry as we were leaving quite early in the am. A short, lovely walk to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here in July this year. The proprietor, Vance, was so friendly and helpful - our luggage had got lost in Heathrow and Air Canada were determined to get it to us. We waited up as long as we could and awoke at 1.30am to hear voices= Vance dealing with our luggage. The Inn itself is in a lovely setting, the garden is a delight and there are pleasant walks around, we only had time to explore the graveyard and the beach but could happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed recently at this Inn in a 2-bedroom suite. Totally pleased with everything - the rooms were spacious, clean, comfy beds, extra pillows and excellent wi-fi. Breakfast was superb. Must mention the strawberries at brecky were just delicious! Darren and Vance are just so nice and personable, as all the staff we came in contact with. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. We will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I rented one of their suites and were not disappointed. I am a walker and was able to walk along the cove at low tide. There is also a rail trail that runs through the property allowing miles of beautiful walking. Breakfasts were delicious and welcoming. I highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Digby hotels
3.5 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
0.6 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Cliffside B & B
Cliffside B & B
#3 of 14 in Digby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview Inn

Property: Harbourview Inn
Address: 25 Harbourview Road | Smiths Cove, Digby, Nova Scotia B0S 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourview Inn, an historic Nova Scotia bed and breakfast nestled among the beautiful oaks, white birch, and elms of Smith's Cove is truly a quiet refuge. Rated with four stars by Canada Select, Harbourview is located near Digby, Nova Scotia on Canada's east coast in one of the most historic and scenic areas of Nova Scotia. Guests love the warm hospitality, the beautiful rooms, complimentary breakfasts, and free wireless internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbourview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourview Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing