We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view ,great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful view ,great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Visited Digby for couple of nights and stayed here. The room was spacious with a kitchenette and king-size bed and wife I also. There was a sitting room and a large front window we could see the ocean across the street. We had a wonderful breakfast in the kitchen of the house Heather and her husband. Very friendly people with knowledge of the area. Helped us out looking for long-lost relations. They also made reservations at a wonderful restaurant for us that we really appreciated. We will stay your way again next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joniw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We recently spent two wonderful nights in Digby, Nova Scotia. We did not have any reservations and had our stay arranged by the wonderful, helpful people in the information station just off of the St. John Ferry. We were so happy with their recommendation. The room was great and the king bed was the most comfortable on our week's vacation. Heather was a wonderful hostess and provided great information about the area and dining recommendations. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - ham and eggs or French toast. and ham. Delicious. I would absolutley recommend this bed and brekfast. The B&B is located on the main street within easy walking distance of shops, restarurants, and the Digby wharf.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejaneevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

We spent one night at Harmony Bed & Breakfast before continuing on our drive around Nova Scotia.

The room was very large, spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Our room was located in a building that is away from the main house; our breakfast was already in our room, with toast and coffee to make in the morning.

The only minor complaint was a couple of earwings (2 to be exact); as we checked in, our receptionist did notify us that our room was recently sprayed but there might be a bug or two. Not a big deal, could be worse.

The beds were comfortable but a bit on the older side. Regardless, we still passed out at the end of the day as we were dead tired. Didn't affect my sleep; just a heads up in case you are looking for new furniture.

The room included a microwave, coffee maker, dishes, cutlery and a few pots; wish I knew that beforehand so I could have brought some Kraft Dinner ;)

Across the B&B, you will find the Bay of Fundy and you'll have an amazing view of the high and low tides should you stay for at least a day.

All in all, a pleasant stay. Room was great for the night we were there, and wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

Please contact me if you have any questions, I would be happy to answer them for you :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2007

We spent one night there on our tour of the Maritimes, we wish we had booked it for another night. We stayed in one of the suites, which was topnotch. Beautiful room with sitting area and small kitchen facilities. The place was spotless, the bathroom was outfitted in style and I slept in one of the most comfortable beds ever. This B&B is close to everything, restaurants and marina. I would definitely suggest this place to everyone. And all at a very reasonable price.

Helen and Vel Tomson
Brantford, Ontario

  • Liked — Location and room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2006

I would definitely stay here again! Very Clean well appointed Suites.
I called last minute, late in the evening on my way back from Whale Watching. The owner couldn't have been more helpful. The location is perfect. Right on the main street of Digby near all the shops and restaurants. if you want an exceptional whale watching experience, Brier Island is about 50 minutes away
Upper Clements Theme Park is only 20 minutes drive and
Digby Pines Golf and the Ferry to St John N.B. about 5 minutes away. Great Location.. Great Service.. and Gracious Hosts.
I Recommend this location to other Travelers!!

  • Liked — Large clean well appointed rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank emacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
0.0 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Come From Away B&B Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Address: 111 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Rooms in converted lodge circa 1860 harmony B&B with private 3 pc en-suites comes with a full hot breakfast. 6 Modern suites in motel section Harmony Suites 4 pc private en-suites comes with a continental breakfast in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Harmony Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Bed & Breakfast Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing