We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here in the Suites for one night on a recent trip to Nova Scotia. The room was large with wonderful beds and pillows and exceptionally clean. The hostess provided us with a basket continental breakfast that we enjoyed the next morning on our porch overlooking the Digby harbor and the Bay of Fundy. We would make a point of staying here again if we return to Digby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dodaBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed over the long week for the WRR and had a great time. This has a great view and you can smell the ocean. The bed was very comfortable, and the morning coffee and breakfast was always waiting for us. Heather and Wayne are great people and know the town and its people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stopped in Digby without any reservations and found this place. The rooms were huge with a nice mini kitchen. The rate included a breakfast of cereal, toast and juice.

It seems like the building was either just constructed or recently renovated. Owner/manager was quite friendly and helpful.

Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peters_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

inside appearance of the whole place was fresh and spacious room was a good size and bed was comfortable Breakfast was okay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I've stayed at this place four times now and look foward to going back. Can't say enough about owners Heather & Wayne...very friendly people.
Very spacious clean rooms and beds are comfy. Suites have fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee machine and complimentary breakfast for you each morning. If your looking for a hot breakfast...stay in the house. Heather and Wayne will certainly look right after you.

Room Tip: Stayed in suites and in the B&B...both are great. If you want a hot breakfast...stay in the B&am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The good: Central location, great view, just a few steps from the water, comfy bed, free wireless internet, big TV, good parking, easy to come and go as you please, owners give you enough space, clean rooms.
The not-so-good: Owners didn't seem very warm and friendly (it was more like staying in a hotel than in a B&B), breakfast was exactly the same both days, owners were distracted with other issues during breakfast (on both days!) - couldn't even get a second cup of coffee after they served us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THORburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Although the suite was large and clean with a good view of the ocean, we had expected much better service. The hosts were friendly but could not tell us what activities were available for the big Digby Scallop Festival and referred us to the tourist information across the street. You would think a small town festival's activities would be well known to the locals. The continental breakfast consisted of 4 pieces of brown bread in a baggie as well as two small boxes of convenience cereal. Yogurt and milk were in the bar fridge. For the price, not worth it considering the amazing hot breakfasts we've been treated to elsewhere for less.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeingtheworldmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponsy888, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

I apologize for your disappointment on your stay however you stayed in the motel section called Harmony Suites and as advertised it comes with a continental breakfast. Had you stayed in Harmony B&B you would have had a full hot breakfast we are unable to do this for the people in the motel do to the number of people and lack of seating space and government regulations. as to what was going on for scallop days the reason the girl asked you to go across the street we had no schedules left and thought you could go over and the tourist pros would better aadvise you
again I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit.
Thank you
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.5 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
386 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Come From Away B&B Inn
0.5 mi away
Montague Row Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Bed & Breakfast

Address: 111 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Rooms in converted lodge circa 1860 harmony B&B with private 3 pc en-suites comes with a full hot breakfast. 6 Modern suites in motel section Harmony Suites 4 pc private en-suites comes with a continental breakfast in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harmony Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Bed & Breakfast Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing