We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Convenient, clean. Great view. Owners and staff were helpful. The best Fish and Chips we had anywhere in the Maritimes! They were working out a few glitches with the cable/satellite company and but were eager to help us make our tv work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeHinPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    110
    52
    13
    7
See reviews for
90
101
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location has a wonderful view of the Annapolis Basin, is quiet and peaceful. The owners are great. Very good!!!! food in the dining room. Our room was clean and comfortable. The price was a pleasant surprise. Over all the stay was a good experience from the staff right through to the dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent 3 nights here on our way to Halifax so that we can drive down the peninsula for whale watching. Had a room with a balcony and it was great. Staff attentive and helpful.
Sitting on the balcony watching the scallop boats coming and going every morning and then going into town to eat them fresh..
The lobster at the hotel was great.
Definitely recommend this to families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenwyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

spent 1 night at this inn with husband and 12 yr. old son after doing whale watching on Brier Island.
The staff here are the best. " Leah " greeted us upon arrival and answered all our questions and made sure we were well looked after. My son went for a swim in the pool ( small but very clean ) and then we headed back to our room for the night. Lot's of hot water, big bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. My son said he would give the beds a 41/2 out of 5! Had to get a boost from the owner ( Ian ) in the morning as our door was left slightly ajar all night. He couldn't have been any nicer to us.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat but I would ask for the second floor next time.
Some travellers stay here to get the ferry to N.B. and they get up early!

Room Tip: second floor would be quieter ocean view is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Admiral Digby Inn. We were just a few minutes away from the ferry we were to take to St. John's New Brunswick. The restaurant was closed due to a bus tour, but the staff helped with another restaurant in town. We took a trip down the Digby neck, crossed by ferry to Tiverton and we hiked to the Balancing Rock. We were very hungry since the hotel restaurant wouldn't feed us-bus tour again, but we were lucky to find a very nice cafe right by the ferry to Tiverton and I had a wonderful lobster for breakfast!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101AnnieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Admiral Digby is conveniently located a quarter mile from the Digby ferry. Set up against a hill side, the views are very nice. The food is good, reasonably priced. They appeared to be short staffed however. Some draft beer vs a limited selection of bottle only would have been great. The beds were not the most comfortable and as a result both myself and my travelling companion slept fitfully. I would stay here again, with my biggest hope being that the beds had been improved upon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notjenniferncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Admiral Inn & Cottages is located just outside the Digby Ferry so for those fresh off the ferry needing a place to lay your head, or those needing to catch the first ferry of the day...this is the place to stay. For those on holidays, the Admiral offers great rooms and cottages, views and dining that will delight you!

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies and cabins all offer great views and a little more privacy the the Inn room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckerhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
3.1 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#6 of 7 in Digby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
13.0 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages

Property: Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
Address: 441 Shore Rd, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages overlooks the Digby Harbour and Bay of Fundy. All rooms and Cottages have an ocean view. We are rated 31/2*. We have an excellent Restaurant on site serving fresh homemade seafood, etc, lounge to relax and unwind, public laundry, indoor pool and very friendly staff. We are a minute drive from the Saint John/Digby Ferry. Whale watching, Beaches, Historical sites close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Digby Inn & Cottages Ltd Hotel Digby
Admiral Digby Inn And Cottages Ltd
Admiral Digby Inn And Cottages Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing