We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Seawinds Motel(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
95
127
55
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
127
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewscallopsindoor poolannapolis basinroom was cleanmashed potatoessaint johnnova scotiaferry terminalview of the baywhale watchingdining roomlaundry facilitiessecond floorstay there againattached restaurantstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a great place to stay, gorgeous views, helpful and friendly staff, plus a comfortable room. Just can't get over the fact that the bathroom is so small that the door didn't open all the way(if your handicap or a big person, good luck). I would recommend staying here and even eating at their restaurant,but ask about the bathroom first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wanderinfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Convenient, clean. Great view. Owners and staff were helpful. The best Fish and Chips we had anywhere in the Maritimes! They were working out a few glitches with the cable/satellite company and but were eager to help us make our tv work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeHinPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location has a wonderful view of the Annapolis Basin, is quiet and peaceful. The owners are great. Very good!!!! food in the dining room. Our room was clean and comfortable. The price was a pleasant surprise. Over all the stay was a good experience from the staff right through to the dining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent 3 nights here on our way to Halifax so that we can drive down the peninsula for whale watching. Had a room with a balcony and it was great. Staff attentive and helpful.
Sitting on the balcony watching the scallop boats coming and going every morning and then going into town to eat them fresh..
The lobster at the hotel was great.
Definitely recommend this to families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenwyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

spent 1 night at this inn with husband and 12 yr. old son after doing whale watching on Brier Island.
The staff here are the best. " Leah " greeted us upon arrival and answered all our questions and made sure we were well looked after. My son went for a swim in the pool ( small but very clean ) and then we headed back to our room for the night. Lot's of hot water, big bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. My son said he would give the beds a 41/2 out of 5! Had to get a boost from the owner ( Ian ) in the morning as our door was left slightly ajar all night. He couldn't have been any nicer to us.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat but I would ask for the second floor next time.
Some travellers stay here to get the ferry to N.B. and they get up early!

Room Tip: second floor would be quieter ocean view is beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews