We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi and always fresh”
Review of Sushi Nami Royale

Sushi Nami Royale
Ranked #110 of 737 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Halifax
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great sushi and always fresh”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One of the better sushi restaurants in Halifax. Have visited and taken out on numerous occasions and it always seems to be consistently good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kleaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian sushi!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I'm so tired of reading vegetarian maki: avocado, cucumber, carrot, mushroom.

But at this location you can get the Best vegetarian sushi you ever had! Veggie Dragon is so delicious!! And if you can, try the crispy sweet potato maki, too.

Helpful?
2 Thank hfx-Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
766 reviews
504 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening at Sushi Nami Royale”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

First time here but very impressed with service and food. We had fried squid as an appetizer - delicious and light. I had udon noodles with chicken and my partner had the beef teriyaki dinner. It came with a small salad and miso soup as well as dessert. A good deal for $15.50. The only complaint with this dish was that the beef was not very hot. I thoroughly enjoyed my noodles. For dessert we had ice cream - the toast black sesame was delicious, despite the unappetizing black color of it, and fried banana with ice cream (you can chose 3 flavours). Our server, Rhea, was sweet - very friendly and helpful with our requests.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a date”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

One of the better sushi restaurants in Halifax, for sure! A wide assortment of sushi rolls, noodles, and teriyaki available. Everything here seems very fresh. The service is pretty quick, and the portions are also generous. Decor is contemporary. We come here frequently, and it has not disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Sushi I had so far”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We came here last tuesday and had the sushi maki dinner, dynamite roll and alaska roll. The fish was very nice and soft. The shrimp tempura inside the dynamite roll seemed very fresh and had the prefect crunch to it. There was nothing that didn‘t taste good. We will defiantly return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Nami Royale also viewed

 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Sushi Nami Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing