We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites(Halifax)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)
US$272
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
596
491
140
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
491
140
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungegreat locationcows ice creamlower deckhistoric propertiescasino nova scotiawater viewharbour frontwithin walking distancehotel restaurantboard walkmaritime museumbreakfast buffetwaterfront boardwalkper dayfront desk staffcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This Marriott is a great place to stay while in Halifax, Nova Scotia. The rooms were nice, and very clean. The location is perfect! It's right on the water and close to all of the sites you'd like to see on the harbourfront. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative is the bathrooms are pretty small. Other than that, it was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rooney0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Had a great night out, plopped into comfy bed and after waking in the morning discovered an old blood stain on sheet. Complained to the front desk and reply was, "sorry, we'll mention to housekeeping"....come on!! It would have been nice if the bill reflected the unsanitary condition of our bed linens. yuk. won't ever stay at a Marriott again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HKMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

First class hotel won awards for fitting in to the local architecture. But, the low profile and placing restaurant facing the water means that few rooms have a view of the harbor. We didn't check in advance and were disappointed that we didn't get, and couldn't get, a water view. That being said, the hotel was clean and bright. Service was excellent and the harborfront is a great place to be with lots of activities, restaurants, tours, and sightseeing. Hotel also connects to (small) casino. Hotels is a bit expensive and charged $20 a day for parking. Overall, we loved Halifax.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We combined buisness with pleasure this trip, beginning with some touring of Halifax and the area and ending with a conference hosted at the Marriott. Our first few days were at the Lakeview Inn & Suites Bayers Lake were we had a beautiful room and wonderful service. We moved downtown to the Marriott mid-week for the conference. Upon arrival we found two double beds in our room rather then the requested king size. When I asked if we could change rooms, I was told there were none available. We overlooked the Historic Properties and the Lower Deck which has a nice enough view in the day, but somewhat noisy in the evenings. The noise became a hugh issue on the Friday when a live band was playing at the Fife&Drum. We were on the second floor directly above the pub. We had an early morning flight to catch with a 4 am wake up along with family wedding to attend the next day upon arrival home. When we called around 9:30 pm to inquire what could be done, we were questioned regarding the severity of the noise and told it was from across the street and then iformed the hotel was full and made to feel like we would be inconviencing staff if they had to move us. By 11:30 pm we'd had enough as the noise level had increased to the point we could clearly make out each song being played along with the yells of the pub goers. Upon this call I requested the manager and stated our concerns along with the fact we did not feel we should be paying for this night's stay. She was agreeable and said she'd pass our concerns on to the Food Services manager. Well I appreciated her assistance, the noise continued until just past midnight and we then had to contend with the Lower Deck until 1:30 pm and loud hotel guests returning to their rooms. This coupled with the high cost for internet, no fridge in the room, no easy options for breakfast, and fluctuating air quality (muggy or freezing) made our stay unpleasant. Upon my arrival home I received a survey and was very disappointed to see that most of the questions were focused on the "look" of the hotel and presenting a good image rather then service. It is unfortunate our stay here put a sour end to an otherwise great visit to a very beautiful area of Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaithJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This overpriced Marriott lives off its location but it badly needs an in-depth Marriott standards audit.
We had a harbor view room that was over the building's hvac vent that made it noisy and somewhat musty.
The room was not equipped to Marriott standards, no lotion, shower cap, slippers or magnifying mirror, no safe .. the door was warped with light streaming in.
The bed was not fresh .. we had to ask to have it made up fresh upon arrival.
Besides the top room rate, parking and internet was extra and breakfast was additional.
Still, if you overlook the poor attention to standard amenities and the unjustified rates, the location makes it: it is within walking distance to good restaurants and the casino next door.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quest-for-Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews