We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Halifax(Halifax)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,229 results
Traveller rating
2,238
675
189
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
675
189
68
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown floorgio restaurantlevel bargreat hoteldowntown halifaxworld tradecentral locationexcellent stayfront desk staffwithin walking distanceunderground parkingcomfortable bedsnova scotiapgcitadelwaterfrontlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,616 - 2,621 of 3,229 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Everything was great! Room, Receciption, Pool area and close to our function and everything we needed. Had stayed here many years ago. Everything had been updated or in the process. Love downtown Halifax and this hotel was very convienent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mercurylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks mecurylane - we appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Staff were very helpful in arranging appointments, making you feel welcome and ensuring you are fine. Slept in room not facing the harbour, which was very quiet. Very cozy bed. Very convenient underground access to conference centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks Julia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

a wonderful hotel - they make your stay in the city an experience to remember
the room was spacious and comfortable. good variety in movies. the pool and hot tub were very well kept and clean. Good variety for the continental breakfast and fresh fruit and pastry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Happy Belated Rose Marie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Only downfall of this hotel is the 24hr cancellation policy, that would be the only thing to keep me from booking. Our suite was exceptionally large and was excellent for travel with a child, privacy for all!


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you and your family for staying with us Patty D - don;t let the cancellation policy keep you away.... why would you ever want to cancel a trip to Halifax's BEST city?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed in Halifax many times, but this is the first time at the Prince George. I was in Halifax for a science meeting and besides staying at the Prince George they supplied an evening reception for about 50 people.

This is a very nice hotel and I will certainly be staying there again. The room was excellent, the Wifi was good and cheap, the breakfasts were very good and the price was good. I ate twice at the Gio Restaurant/Bar and found that to have surprisingly good cooking. Supposedly the meeting, including the reception was going to be paid for by the Government of Canada which, rather late in the process, declined to support this international climate meeting. I needed to arrange a reception at rather short notice and got excellent help from Penny Mackinnon. Sleep quality was generally excellent, but Friday night in a room overlooking a bar that closed at 3 am was a little rough.

The meeting was at the WTCC and the group attending made extensive use of the pedway, or Halifax Link. We had visitors at other hotels, but all linked through the pedways system. One of our members was from Hyderabad and between home and Halifax he saw a drop in temperature of 50°C, he really needed the pedway.

This will become my standard place to stay in Halifax in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardFreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for the review HowardFreeland. Anytime you need anything in Halifax please don't hesitate to give us a call and we will do our best to make you look terrific and feel comfortable in the process. Having the most bars per capita of any city in Canada comes with some pain HowardFreeland - my apologies that the party was a bit too loud over the friday night you stayed with us. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews