We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$181
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Nova Scotian(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Halifax(Halifax)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,229 results
Traveller rating
2,238
675
189
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
675
189
68
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown floorgio restaurantlevel bargreat hoteldowntown halifaxworld tradecentral locationexcellent stayfront desk staffwithin walking distanceunderground parkingcomfortable bedsnova scotiapgcitadelwaterfrontlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,612 - 2,617 of 3,229 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We always stay at the Prince George while in Halifax. It's right across from the Metro Center, the lovely Keg Restaurant, and has great views of Citadel Hill from the front or the city and waterfront from the back. The staff are friendly, and the service is excellent.

Room Tip: High floors have great views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewBrunswickDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We hope to welcome you home soon NewBrunswickDuffy....... Thank you for making us your special place in Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stay at The Prince George Hotel often for business. It feels like our home away from home. The location is very convenient. The staff is very friendly. Making reservations is easy as is checking in/out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Schucks Sdbz you are making us blush. Thank you very much - we all appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff was great , close to all the action, within walking distance pending weather.....our room was on the harbour side on the 6th floor which allowed a good view of the city.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

You wrote that you liked us Douglas L but you scored us very low - how come?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Prince George for a date night. I was pleasantly surprised with all the hotel had to offer for the money that we spent. Stayed on the Crown Floor... Awesome! The hotel is undergoing renovations and you wouldn't even know it. Great Service :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TPBFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We love date nights TPBFAMILY and we will always have a room on our Crown Floor - let's make this a monthly event? lol..... we will always be here waiting for you and yours. Thank you for picking us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Everything was great! Room, Receciption, Pool area and close to our function and everything we needed. Had stayed here many years ago. Everything had been updated or in the process. Love downtown Halifax and this hotel was very convienent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mercurylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks mecurylane - we appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews