We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prince George Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The renovations are beautiful and the staff is amazing. Highly recommend!
The restaurant is pricey, but the food is good. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. You' d never know you were right downtown, as the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Appreciate your support Janet B - See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,374 - 2,380 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Pet friendly, very nice and updated, great service. They offer a doggy package for $25 with your stay, mainly for small dogs. The cost also includes a ro cleaning charge. Its close to downtown, pubs, reastaurants, and Citedal hill and halifax commons.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We welcome all guests Marjorie C - even fury ones from time to time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The best service and friendly staff!! Location and decor very nice and always improving! The brunch is very beautiful as well. We certainly plan to return as we visit twice a year and this is our get-a-way after a long hard winter!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda & Earle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

The best part of winter is it ending! We have lots of guests who do the exact type of getaway - Thank you for picking us - I know Halifax has many great hotels and we value that you chose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked this hotel on a hotwire hot rate for one night for 2 couples. The hotel was easy to find and centrally located. It is under reservations but it didn't bother us at all. It is going to look beautiful when they are all done. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. We decided to try out the pool and hot tub. There were so many people there that we decided to call the head desk to see if there were any rooms available with a jacuzzi. Sure enough there was an it was only an additional $150 split 2 ways so we decided to take the upgrade. When the got to our new room we we shocked they upgraded us to the Prince suite. We couldn't believe out luck. Its an enormous suite with a 8 person table a living room, 1 and a half baths and a bedroom with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We ended up staying in and ordering room service for supper. The food was fantastic and we got it really quickly. The staff at this hotel defiantly go above and beyond from their helpful service to charging our cell phones for us. We will be visiting again! Best hotel stay to date!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

I am glad you enjoyed the Prince Suite jkmilton... and on a date night too? There is no better room for a date night in Atlantic Canada! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate the great review - thank you both very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The peace resting for a pleasant night.
Comfortable room
High-quality service
Good location
A connection with internet which allows to work.
The room service allowing to feed without needing to go out of the room or the hotel.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

The pleasure is ALL ours Leonard N... i can assure you. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great stay. Tight maneuvering in parking garage. Lobby under construction but will be beautiful when completed. Helpful staff with well appointed rooms. Excellent dining choices and shops close by. Close to the waterfront.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you David W - Glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Once completed, it will look fantastic. The rooms were fantastic, nice layout, very clean (rare in hotels these days). I rate the room a perfect 10. The only reason I did not rate excellent overall, is the renovations underway. Otherwise, very central, good reliable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist-downtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

See you again soon Tourist-downtown? We hope so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince George Hotel

Address: 1725 Market St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Halifax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
#3 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £127 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class hotel excellence in the heart of downtown Halifax. Experience the sophistication and charm of The Prince George Hotel, from the moment you arrive to the time you checkout, you'll love our Four Diamond service and impeccably appointed accommodations. Our 200+ stylish guestrooms and suites feature contemporary design and luxe amenities for an unparalleled hotel experience that will please even the most discerning of travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince George Halifax
Hotel Prince George
Prince George Hotel Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing