We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Halifax(Halifax)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,229 results
Traveller rating
2,238
675
189
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
675
189
68
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown floorgio restaurantlevel bargreat hoteldowntown halifaxworld tradecentral locationexcellent stayfront desk staffwithin walking distanceunderground parkingcomfortable bedsnova scotiapgcitadelwaterfrontlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,378 - 2,383 of 3,229 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you are looking for a great quiet location, this is the one. Also very easy walking distance to places. Good for family stay, business and couple getawa. I would recommend this hotel to others and if I am in Halifax again will be the one to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Atchima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hopefully your travels bring you back to Halifax very soon Atchima D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This pet-friendly hotel is fabulous. It is located in the heart of Halifax with stunning views of the Harbour. Rooms are very well kept, the staff is friendly and energetic and the service is impeccable. A beautiful garden/terrace allows for total relaxation. Gio, the hotel's restaurant offers great food (on the pricy side but very much worth it) and even greater service. The Prince George Hotel is THE place to stay in Halifax.

Room Tip: Ask for the Harbour view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lylaa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for the kind review Lylaa25..... come see us when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had requested a view room, when we arrived were given a view of behind the hotel. It's a view, eh? Not much sympathy from the staff. After waiting for a manager for twenty minutes, we gave up and just took the room. We were on the concierge level, it was fairly spartan and did not have an attendant. Our room was fairly small. The hotel was built on a hill (think a smaller version of Seattle). Going anywhere, walking, was a climb or a downhill trek. I am okay with that, kind of unique, but just be aware that if you are not into climbing uphill to get back to your hotel, book a place closer to the waterfront. The hotel served its purpose, but if I went back to Halifax, I would probably be choosing another location.

Room Tip: When you state you want a view room, be very specific. I want a view of the "river." To the staff at this hotel, a view is a window. The higher the floor, the better the view. Lower floors have no view, as they are blocked by other properties. The concierge level, at least at this hotel, is not worth it. Poorly stocked without an attendant. Don't pay extra for it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pgpbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Seems like you didn't really enjoy yourself with us pgpbro..... my apologies.... I wish you had enjoyed your time with us at least 200% more than you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We almost always stay at the Prince George when visiting Halifax. The staff are friendly, the location is excellent, and the overall experience is always positive. In our opinion, there isn't a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katherinek839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

What's this "almost always" stuff katherinek839? We need to upgrade that to ALWAYS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great Hotel...Well trained and attentive staff. Clean and well appointed rooms. Rooftop courtyards to enjoy the summer weather and your morning coffee. Great location if visiting Halifax...Downtown, close to majors attractions, shopping, restaurants and the waterfront.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JBM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

....with ammmaaazzziinng guests JBM59!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews