We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Prince George.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince George Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Prince George.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

This was not our first trip to the Prince George Hotel. We always have a good stay when we are there, we are never disappointed. The staff are friendly and efficient and always eager to help. The rooms are clean and bright. The hotel is handy to the waterfront and downtown. The hotel restaurant, Gio, is wonderful. Room service stops serving early, around 10 pm, but there are lots of restaurants handy, including Pizza corner - pizza joints on all corners. Also, you can have food delivered from local restaurants. There is underground parking - you can park yourself or have valet parking. You can always count on The Prince George for a relaxing, trouble free stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl6606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,874
    573
    160
    56
    45
See reviews for
520
1,002
111
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

The Prince George never ceases to amaze, from the momment you walk through the front door until you slip into bed after a long day, every thing is just right. The staff are highly efficient, pleasant and knowledgeable. It is one of the few hotels that actually makes use of the client data for future visits. This is my chosen hotel in Hlaifax and I have stayed in every downtown hotel over the last 30 years during business and pleasure visits.
The bed is perfect, sheets, towels, and duvet are wonderful and the bathroom amenities are luxurious (Aveda products). The hotel is extremely well maintained, even the underground parking lot is tidy, well lit and provides a sense of safety when travelling from my vehicle to the lobby.
The in-room breakfast was truly at treat this last visit. It was well presented and the perfect compliment to a morning newspaper and a late morning meeting.
The Prince George is ideally situated in downtown Halifax, providing the perfect stepping stone to all downtown restaurants, pubs and bars. It also has a great bar and restaurant, where again the staff will amaze you. Additionally the Prince George has many packages available to make it a mini vacation.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

When staff learned we were there for emergency hospital reasons, they were more than accommodating. Upgraded us to crown floor with breakfast service daily. We were very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopyNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

From the moment you step in the foyer you are greeted by friend and competent staff who give personalized, professional service. I have stayed at the Prince George frequently and recommend it to friends and business associates. My latest trip to the Prince George was pleasure, however, I have attended several conferences with the same personal and professional satisfaction. After a long day of pleasure or business you can fall into comfortable beds with soft linens...........get a good night's sleep and be ready for the delights of the next day.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Edward Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

Right from the get go it felt relaxing. We entered with no waiting time and a friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Plenty of info for tourist and staff who know the area. Indoor walking to casino, fitness centre and shopping. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quacker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

We were treated like royalty and enjoyed the hospitality of each and every member of the staff. The hotel room was immaculately kept and the towels and linens were always clean. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and excersise facility were a nice treat and the ajoining terrace/patio would have been even better if our stay was in one of the warmer months. The hotel is centrally located so access to all of the sites and points of intrest were very close. We especially liked the tunnel connection to the other buildings and shops which allowed us to go right from the hotel down to the water front without going outside on those colder raining days of our visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homertee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
work1828
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

Always love staying at the Prince George, come into Halifax a couple of times per year and the Prince George is always my first choice....love the location in respect to my business dealings, and absolutely love that fact that i can access the downtown core without going outside.....you just can't beat it!

Vince Prosper

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank work1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince George Hotel

Property: Prince George Hotel
Address: 1725 Market St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Halifax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
#3 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class hotel excellence in the heart of downtown Halifax. Experience the sophistication and charm of The Prince George Hotel, from the moment you arrive to the time you checkout, you'll love our Four Diamond service and impeccably appointed accommodations. Our 200+ stylish guestrooms and suites feature contemporary design and luxe amenities for an unparalleled hotel experience that will please even the most discerning of travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince George Halifax
Hotel Prince George
Prince George Hotel Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing