We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SeaWatch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 22 Halifax B&B and Inns
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a beautiful and unique b&b. Lots of interesting nautical touches. View is amazing! Elaine and Stan are the innkeepers and they are wonderful people. Very friendly and giving folks. They took us out on their boat the last night we stayed there and we felt like we had known them for years. Fruit cup with breakfast was amazing! We suggested they add a cooking element besides the microwave oven as this would have enhanced our stay ... I suspect they will do just that as they were open to our suggestions.
Definitely worth staying there and we would return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We loved our stay at Seawatch B & B with Elaine and Stan as hosts. The location is serene with a bay view; comfortable and clean accommodation. The weather was great. Breakfast was fantastic, and the warmth and friendliness of the hosts an added bonus. We enjoyed looking at Stan's collection of sea theme artifacts!

Room Tip: Any one of the two rooms is good. We stayed downstairs in "Captain's Quarters"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I imagine if spring had truly arrived this would have been an even better place to stay. We did enjoy some breaks in the weather and were able to enjoy the ships coming in and out of the harbour, a sit on the dock and some moments of sunshine across the water.
We had three nights in this interesting location. We shared a room with my mom and sister and were very happy with the arrangements. They shared the pull out bed and said, when asked how they slept... it was a pull out bed... so perhaps not the most comfortable for them. We loved our queen bed. LOL.
The deco is fun to check out. You might think with all the nautical decos it would be dusty, but it was very clean. It also did not feel cluttered, the things were interesting and well displayed. The binder with some family history and the story telling from the hosts was wonderful and we felt very much at home.
Breakfasts were served in unique shells gathered from the area and it was very filling and tasty and set us up well for some very busy days. We ate in the main dining room, mainly it was easier due to the weather. I would have loved to have eaten on the deck, but not this visit.
From here we visited family, Peggy's Cove, the Swiss Air memorial and a further drive in that direction, The Citidel, Graton Street Theatre, York Redoubt, Fairview Cemetery and the Maritime Museum.

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a very nice, comfortable place to stay. We stayed here in Sept 2013. Great accommodation-we had the double room-had a nice balcony with table and chairs to gaze out on the water, or stretch out on a chair on the deck and watch the ocean liners travel to and from Halifax. We had a choice of breakfast menu and also time to have breakfast. There was a small fridge with kettle etc to have snacks from in our room (table and chairs too). The hosts were very kind and invited us for a drink in their quarters. Lots of information available as well as directions. I would recommend it to friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniefanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm not a fan of B&B's, I'm a late night person and prefer my privacy. We stayed one night in the captains quarters and it was very nice. Private entrance and bath gave it the privacy of a mom and pop motel with quality furnishings and amenities of a B&B. Very clean and comfortable. Located on a semi-secluded road by the bay, in nice, safe, neighborhood. Nice breakfast (we had ours in our room). The owners were very welcoming and genuine. I would definitely stay again, Hopefully for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 'captain's quarters' room which was decorated in a nautical theme and had a view of the ocean. This room also had a private bath and deck. There was no beach, but you could still get down to the water. This B&B also has its own private dock and lounging area on the water! The breakfast was served on our deck! The price was a bit high for what I wanted to spend, but once you factor in the view and the close proximity to downtown Halifax, it's an appropriate price.
We also took a sidecar tour through Halifax which is something I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkp440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great hosts! and very helpful. Lots of local knowledge. The decor is so "salty" (ship's wheels, historical memorabilia, etc), you feel as if you are on a Caribbean island with a ship's crew. Breakfast on the deck and beautiful sunsets/sunrises complete the picture. We stayed just 2 days - you need to stay more!.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,920 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Halliburton
#10 of 28 in Halifax
685 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaWatch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaWatch Bed & Breakfast

Property: SeaWatch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 139 Fergusons Cove Rd | Nova Scotia, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3V 1L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaWatch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaWatch B&B offers 2 suites each featuring Unique Nautical Decor, private entrance, private bath, deck, kitchenette, free wi-fi,free parking, tv/dvd, breakfast is served in suite or on your private deck with panoramic view of Halifax Harbour where whales are often seen. We are located 15 min (by car) to downtown Halifax and 35 minutes from the airport. Book Direct ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your SeaWatch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SeaWatch Bed & Breakfast Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing