We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prince George Hotel(Halifax)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
174
143
28
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
143
28
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hortonsfront deskthe breakfast areapeggy's covegreat hoteldecent breakfastdowntown halifaxyogurtfree parkingfree hot breakfastfirst floornext trip to halifaxfitness roomcheck in was quickminute drivepleasant staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here for a night on return trip from sun holiday ... rooms spotlessly clean and check-in/out was a breeze. Also noted that they are a pet-friendly hotel - the staff was in the process of putting together dog bones and bags for their guests! Great idea! :)

Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn, a little something for everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terre-neuvienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGodfrey, Manager at Chateau Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

We know your pets are members of your family and we think they should be treated as such. For those who may have specific allergies, we suggest requesting a second or third floor room upon reserving as we allow pets on first floor only. We also deep clean and shampoo our carpets after every visit. Thank you for your time in leaving this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Good,clean and friendly staff and a typical Holiday inn (express) experience. Good beds and pillows for a sound night sleep with coffee maker in the room. Hotel is in Bedford, so a 20-25 min drive to downtown halifax but very easy to get on Hwy#2 and close to Tim Hortons,NSLC, gas stations etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGodfrey, Manager at Chateau Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for pointing out our convenient location; great for those who may want an alternative to the busy streets of downtown Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Good and clean hotel. If you are looking for a quiet place at the middle of nowhere, this hotel is for you !
Good point : the give complimentary cookies (I wish they give coffee too). Even if I'm not a big fan of the location, I would recommend that hotel for someone who needs to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGodfrey, Manager at Chateau Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

As mentioned in previous reviews, we are located within a 3 minute drive of a large shopping district and a 10-15 minute drive to the city's waterfront. Our guests are also able to walk to a plaza next door. Our friendly staff offers Priority Club Rewards members a choice of complimentary snacks at check-in as well as a cold bottle of water. Our complimentary coffee/tea station is always fresh and is available 24 hours a day. It is possible this review was meant for the Holiday Inn Express Airport location. On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Brand Family, we thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My parents, boyfriend, and I just enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's conveniently located, quiet, clean, and filled with friendly staff. The hot breakfast was a great start to the morning and I was very happy to have a Tim Hortons right next door. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Halifax.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coldfeetSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGodfrey, Manager at Chateau Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you! It was a pleasure having you all stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Easy to get to off Hwy#2, close to Bayers Lake shopping area. Hot breakfast and coffee & tea 24 hours in lobby. Tim Hortons and NS Liquor store in strip mall next door. Small fitness area but OK and very clean small pool and hot tub. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEILynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGodfrey, Manager at Chateau Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews