We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
180
155
31
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
155
31
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hortonsfront deskdecent breakfastgreat hotelthe breakfast areapeggy's coveyogurtliquor storedowntown halifaxnice poolfree hot breakfastfirst floorfree parkingnext trip to halifaxstay there againcheck in was quickminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2006

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and were more than satisfied.The rooms are large with queen size beds, mini fridge, clean and last but not least friendly helpful staff. The free breakfast was more than adequate with boiled eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt, bagels and fresh pasteries. The pool and exercise room also very nice.I would certainly recommend staying here.

Joan

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank globetrotter1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2006

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights with my husband and two children. The double queen rooms were all occupied so we had a corner room with one queen bed and a pull-out. I thought the room was a very good size and there was also a small refrigerator. For us, we used part of the room as living room during the day. The room was very clean and the queen bed was very comfortable. There was a duvet on the bed with a floral cover. There was a great shower and lots of towels, extra pillows. Hairdryer in the bathroom and soap etc of fairly decent quality. The breakfast was very convenient and included in the price. My husband loaded up in the morning and brought the food up to the room as we were getting ready to start our day.You can also sit in a sitting area close to the food if you like. Ample choices for us. The pool was small but fine as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. They have CAA rates. Very close to Costco and Bayers Lk. which is one exit away. Restaurant (Brass Rail) and Tim Hortons across the driveway and gas stn across the street. Good access to Mount Saint Vincent Univ. (5 min. drive)just turn left from the driveway and brings you out to the Bedford Hwy. I also noticed they have a laundry room if that is of interest. I have stayed at most downtown hotels and feel this is better value with the inclusive breakfast and equal comfort. There is also no fee for parking of which there was plenty. The new Quality Inn is within sight across the road and you could see the big water slide but the hotel did not look near as appealing from the outside. Hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank thesisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2006

Just off the Bi-Hy on Kearney Lake Rd, this place is the most conviently located, most "Pet Friendly" hotel we've ever had the pleasure to stay in. The staff are efficent and friendly, the buffet breakfast is outstanding and the rooms, although a little worn, are spacious and comfortable.
And, they treated our dog like a member of our family!
We've stayed here many times over the last couple years and even during a recent blizzard and power outage, they delivered outstanding service.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank IMPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2005

We stayed for two nights while travelling with friends and their children. The rooms were large and had queen beds and a mini-fridge. The staff were excellent and the pool and whirlpool were warm and clean. The continental breakfasts were amazing with eggs, hot cinnamon buns, fruit, yoghurt, bagels, juices, cereals. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Halifax and this is the best one yet. There is a free Internet terminal in the lobby which the staff monitor so that everyone has a chance to use it. The hotel is right off the 102 Highway and next to a Tim Hortons. This hotel will be our first choice the next time we come to Halifax

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank simeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2005

This hotel is nice, however it was very noisy the night I was there. I would expect the front desk to calm down people in the corridors after 11pm. The pool area has a very small hot tub, which is too bad. The Tim Hortons next door is very convenient.

4  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews