We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
184
156
31
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
156
31
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim hortons front desk decent breakfast the breakfast area great hotel peggy's cove yogurt first floor liquor store nice pool downtown halifax free hot breakfast free parking stay there again check in was quick next trip to halifax minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

No complaints about our stay! All was good! Clean, modern and friendly!
Bathrooms are small but clean and modern! Excellent front desk staff and wonderful location to the downtown mall and hockey rinks!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Radx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Here for 5 days. Great hotel, quiet, clean and great service. The breakfast was good too. Definitely won't be my last time staying here. It's right off the highway and not to far from the airport.....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mannynchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Not our usual Halifax hotel. We were with another family so we chose to stay at same hotel as them. And it worked out well.

Hotel is clean. Beds are comfortable. No significant noise from either guests or outside. Free parking. Decent breakfast.

Would probably stay again.

Thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nunopaixao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We were visiting friends and family in the Halifax Bedford area and found this hotel to be central for our visiting as well as touring Halifax. Our room for both stays was at the end of a hall next to the stairwell and on the top floor,3. It was very clean and we were impressed by the newness and quality of the fluffy white towels! The kingsize bed was very comfortable and there were lots of pillows to choose from. The room was also very quiet but that was probably do to the location.
The only problem with our stay was there were several young hockey teams at the hotel on the Fri.Sat. and Sunday morning. We realize that they are paying clients like the rest of us but we shouldn't have to put up with rude young children running in the halls and ruining our breakfasts and our stay.
We witnessed food being dropped and left; drinks being spilled, not to mention wasted food. The two staff couldn't keep up and the eating area was a mess! I actually got a cloth from the staff to clean our table and chairs!
On the Monday, Tues and Sat. mornings it was pleasant eating in this hotel. Lots of hot and cold choices but no Glutenfree bread. Apparently one has to request it.
Lots of fresh fruit.
Not sure how you solve the problems we experienced but we would suggest it should be a priority.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is really nice. CLEAN, CLEAN. Very comfortable bed. We had a nice quiet room ( we were not on the highway side). The free breakfast was great nice and hot with a good variety. The staff on the front desk were very knowledgeable and curtious Matt especially. LOCATION is great not too far from downtown Halifax and easy access to the highway so you could could tour different areas of Nova Scotia.

Room Tip: Not a deal stopper but we were in the back not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews