We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,885 results
Traveller rating
1,711
821
202
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,711
821
202
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop patiocontinental breakfastboiled eggscitadel hillspring garden roadunderground parkingwithin walking distancegreat place to stayhot tubking suitecentral locationfront desk staffrooms are spaciousexcellent staywater frontliving room
Filter
Updating list...
2,540 - 2,545 of 2,885 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It was easy to be positive about the Cambridge Suites. The place had a fresh, clean look to it, the reception was warm and helpful, the room was attractively furnished, comfortable and well maintained, and the location was good for business and sightseeing. The complimentary continental breakfast was good quality and was served in attractive surrounds. The air conditioning worked perfectly. Our kitchenette (microwave only) was neatly arranged with the implements that we needed. Our only complaint would have to be the interconnecting room between our suite and our neighbours. If only hotels could work out a way of making these doors soundproof -- there must be some way of doing it! -- or, failing that, starting a program to eliminate them. We had the most courteous neighbours, but I guess that they didn't enjoy whispering in their own room either.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Good morning CanberraSteve38 - I appreciate you taking the time to give us a positive review on tripadvisor.com and I hope you can come back to Halifax in the middle of the summer. Our city is so awesome when our restaurant patios are full of people and the sun is shining and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

As a first-time visitor to Halifax I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! The room was clean, modern and spacious and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet at night which was great for sleeping and the complimentary breakfast was healthy! The Cambridge Suites is well-situated and within easy walking distance to the waterfront and shopping areas. Thanks for making my visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelersForLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Hi Solo_Traveler_457 and thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad we were a good match for each other and that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we can welcome you back sometime soon when the weather is a tad bit nicer in Halifax. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

In the past 3-4 years, we are in Halifax quite often, whether it be business or pleasure, we always use the Cambridge Suites as our place to stay. The location and reputation is what sent us there in the beginning. This, plus the rooms and service, is what's keeping us as regular customers. If you are not familiar with Halifax, it is very easy to find it coming off the bridges. A right turn at Artz St. and there you are on Brunswick St. Take a left and follow almost to the end. You can't miss it. What you will miss is all the downtown traffic. Check-in is always fast, the rooms are always very clean, parking is underground and convenient, service is quick and reliable. Issues rarely come up, but, when it happens, they are dealt immediately and efficiently. The little shops that surround the hotel are places that should not be missed by visitors. You have 'Strange Adventures', a great comic book store, there is the 'Black Market Boutique' for the women and the 'Maritime Hobbies and Crafts' for the men, just to name a few. The Halifax Public Library is close to the hotel. The 'Old Burying Ground' cemetery (1749-1843) just down the street. Citadel Hill is just across the street. 'Sweet Janes' is close by as is 'Pete's Frootique'. A 2-minute walk to Spring Garden Road where there is a restaurant for everyone (except,in my opinion, a good steak, for that you have to go to the 'Keg' which is only a 2-minute walk in the other direction from the Cambridge Suites). The Metro Center is just steps away. We have tried a few of the other hotels in Halifax, so we do have some to compare the Cambridge Suites to and we keep coming back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyMacNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

I'm going to take a wild guess AudreyMacNeil and say you like our location? Thank you for posting a review to share with everyone in the Tripadvisor.com world. We really apprecaite it and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Every time we stay at Cambridge Suites we have excellent service. Check in and check out are seamless. Location is great. Always look at their special.

Room Tip: Talk to them and tell them your purpose of visi
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Hi anneglenn and thank you for staying with us. I like your "tip" because we have a three very distinct styles of suites and depending on what is brining you to Halifax we can fit you into the suite the best suits your needs. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Room was very nice and comfortable. Some toiletries were available on demand only (free but you had to ask for it) and this was a little bit annoying - you have to plan in advance for everything that you need. Breakfast was a disappointment - more choice and more service would make a big difference. I heard also other guests commenting on the reduced choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aime_voyager87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotttravis, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Hello Aime_voyager87 and thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad you enjoyed your accomodations and I apologize that breakfast affected your visit with us - breakfast can be challenging at times. We have varied the offerings and delivery style many times over the past three years in an effort to find the best mix. As you know, we currently offer three kinds of cereal, boiled eggs, toast/bagels, oatmeal, oranges & grapefruit, muffins, coffee/tea and juice in a buffet style set up for our guests to eat in or take back to their suite. We will keep trying new things and asking our guests how they like the changes in an effort to get breakfast right. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews