We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You went above and beyond to treat us so well as returning guests - we totally appreciate all you did. You remembered our anniversary, gave us a lovely cards and "treat" and upgraded our reservation! We will always return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Tom C,

I am so happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us! Happy Anniversary!

See you soon,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,109 - 2,115 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I recommend this hotel to all people staying in Halifax area from out of town. Very nice stay comfortable beds great staff and friendly environment. I recommend this hotel to all people staying in Halifax area from out of town. Very nice stay comfortable beds great staff and friendly environment.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Justin S,

Thanks for the recommendations Justin S! Word of mouth really is the best advertising!

See you again soon,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Perfect location for attending any Halifax events, close to shopping and dining just park your car and walk!Clean rooms, good dining and great service. Convenient kitchen suites for longer stays, Have stayed at Cambridge Suites several times and have always been pleased with the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Janice P,

A review doesn't get much better than that one! Thank you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at the Cambridge Suites for two nights on a business trip to Halifax. My room was spacious and very comfortable - I had a fantastic sleep. The rooftop fitness studio was well kept, the breakfast buffet was good and the service was excellent throughout.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronwynG-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Bronwyn G-D,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Friendly staff, awesome atmosphere, very modern and clean rooms, excellent underground parking available at a reasonable rate. A walk to most restaurants and sights along the water. Overall, definitely a great place to stay.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Richard L,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Until next time,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. For the summer months, they have a wonderful space on the roof with panoramic views plus all the equipment you need to have a BBQ - which I have used and really enjoyed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Nora J,

Thanks so much for the review. We can't wait until that BBQ can come back out.

Until next time,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I am always amazed at the consistency of excellence at the Cambridge Suites. There is a genuine feeling of welcoming from all the staff, including any that I have met in the hall ways. Rooms are excellent - well appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Sally O,

Thanks for the great review. We take great pride in always delivering a consistent product. So happy you enjoyed your time here.

See you soon,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £76 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing