We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent business/vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent business/vacation stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the Cambridge Suites for 5 nights. I dined at the restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised by how delicious the haddock entree was. The rooms were very clean and the staff helpful. My only complaint would be that there was very little insulation between the door and the hallway. I was by the elevator and could hear any conversation in the hallway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank greenspot101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear greenspot101,

Thank you for the review of the hotel and our new restaurant Canvas.

I hope to see you again soon!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,435
    658
    163
    63
    49
See reviews for
600
828
121
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Service is friendly, hotel is located within walking distance to all amenities,parking provided (for fee) but really appreciated as parking is an issue within downtown Halifax. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and very tidy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Anne L,

Thank you for the review Anne L! I am pleased to read your review of the Cambridge and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe Travels,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scoudouc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Still the best place to stay while in Halifax.

The hotel was full however everyone from the front desk to housekeeping maintained their professionalism under some stressful conditions. Have stayed at most other major hotels in Halifax, Cambridge Suites is a unique spot.
Thanks to all of the staff, will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Gary B,

Thank you for the review Gary B! Sometimes crazy times can cause stress but we all do our best to not have this impact anyone's stay.

Thanks again!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donkin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great staff, very helpful, always a smile. The tattoo package was an excellent choice, this is our second visit for this purpose. I think we will stay longer on our next visit, and plan extra activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Bob B,

Thank you very much for your review Bob B! It's great that you enjoyed your visit while attending the Tattoo. I hope you enjoyed the show as well.

See you again next year!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sept-iles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very nice staff and very well located. A stone throw away from the citadel, waterfront, publi garden, museums, pubs & dining and soon to be Halifax new convention centre (under construction).

Wednesday and Thursday (Meet & greet) is a very nice touch. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zippy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear zippy37,

Thank you for the review zippy37! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us!

See you next Wednesday?

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Cambridge Suites was a great place to stay in Halifax. The location is great, and the suites are very comfortable, convenient and spacious. The free breakfast added good value. The rooftop patio is very nice. We got the CAA rate which was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trustytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear trustytravellers,

Thank you for the review of the Cambridge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Cambridge while in Halifax.

I hope to see you again soon!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glace Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great hotel!! Wonderful staff!! the location is great. park your car and go. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for clean affordable comfortable accommodations. The beds are INCREDIBLE!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Janice N,

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear you like the hotel, staff and our beds.

See you soon!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Property: Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing