We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hawkesbury
1 review
“July 2014”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location and service. I think the breakfast is fabulous, healthy and very well prepared, no delays in waiting to be served. Continental breakfast above any other place I have every stayed. Always a pleasure to stay at Cambridge Suites for work and pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Lisa B,

Thanks for the review and the great comments about our breakfast. We believe in offering fresh, local breakfast items over processed items. I am happy you enjoyed it!

Thanks again for the review!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    664
    164
    65
    50
See reviews for
607
838
123
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great rooms, nice water front view, don't miss the restaurant below called Canvas.
We enjoyed the room with the king bed and a full kitchen. The hotel is dog friendly and treated our little dog like a king. This hotel is walking distance to most places we want to go.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Ernie M,

Even though you gave us one star you provided us with a fabulous review. Thank you! It is great that you and your puppy dog had a great stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner Brook
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our trip for a recent swim meet was made comfortable by our comfy beds. The hotel is close to downtown, clean and well serviced. My son enjoyed the hot tub after his long day at the swim meet. Enjoyed


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Maureen B,

Thank you for the kind review. I am happy you had a good time at the hotel while attending the swim meet.

Safe Travels,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
365 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The location of the hotel is within walking distance of most of the town. Never had to move the car. Rooms were very clean - a little flakey on the internet. Staff was very helpful in helping us. Breakfast was very minimal unless you purchase a meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear travelsbyrail,

Thank you for the review travelsbyrail! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a brief but very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful with directions, etc. The location is fantastic next to the Citadel; short walk to restaurants and the waterfront. And there are laundry facilities for guests! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Lori C,

Thanks for the review Lori C! I hope you get to stay longer next time.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just one great hotel to stay at. You can walk to just about anything you might like to do. I think one downside is that they charge to park your car in the inside parking lot. Out side of that the hotel is a great place to stay. Jersey Ralph

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RalphNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear RalphNewJersey,

Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If travels bring you back this way we do have some great packages that include the parking fee.

Thanks,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

So convenient to shopping, eating, entertainment. Three couples in our group and all feel the same about the hotel. Loved being able to walk everywhere. Would recommend Cambridge Suites to others and have thanked the friend who told us to stay there. Free breakfast was great.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Faye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Faye K,

A review doesn't get much better than this one. Thank you very much for taking the time to write it. I am pleased that you and your couple friends enjoyed your visit with us.

See you again soon I hope!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Property: Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing