We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

5 nights in a very good hotel. Room, service and food excellent. Great view on the Halifax harbour or on the citadelle. But, expresso machine needed! ;-)
Great experience in a wonderful and cool city in a beautiful province.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean-jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jean-jacques S,

Thank you for the lovely review. It's great to get feedback like this.

Until next time!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 2,678 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is staffed with fantastic, personable people, has very comfortable, clean and attractive rooms, and tasty treats...(breakfast/manager's social). I highly recommend this hotel.Excellent!!!!!




  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear C S,

Thank you so much for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the social.

Kind Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed for East Coast Champs swim meet with a suite with a functional kitchen. I had 2 teenagers with me. One slept on the pull-out and the other in king-sized bed. The A/C worked well but didnt really extend into the BR so the staff promptly provided us with a fan. One of the burners on the stove stopped working and it was repaired that afternoon.
The staff were very helpful and courteous. I would stay again when I retrun to Halifax.
Great location steps away from the downtown core. Great stay thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Cambridge.

I hope to see you again soon!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cambridge Suites for 3 nights while visiting Halifax. We checked in late in the evening and were disappointed to find that our room though quite clean had a large stain on the carpet beside the bed and a bit of black mold on the bathtub tiles. Despite those issues we spent the night in the room and raised our concerns with the front desk the following morning. The hotel staff were extremely responsive and courteous and immediately offered us a new room for the next 2 nights of our stay. Special thanks to Jordan from the front desk for being so pleasant to deal with and ensuring that our concerns were resolved to our satisfaction. The location of the hotel is super for getting around downtown Halifax and the breakfast included with the room offered lots of good options. Overall a clean, well run hotel that takes pride in good customer service! We will definitely stay at Cambridge Suites Halifax again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank gidgetgadget g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear gidgetgadget g,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. I am sorry about the issues you experienced in your first suite, but I am so pleased to hear that Jordan took care of you.

I hope to see you again soon,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is an outstanding property in every category! You just can't beat the price for the quality of the hotel, the location, and its amenities. I've stayed at The Cambridge Suites for years, and have never been disappointed with any aspect of my stay. The facilities are top notch, and the staff is simply super! They will accommodate just about every request you may have! A great place to stay in Halifax!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mike A,

Thank you for the WONDERFUL review Mike A and your loyalty.

See you soon I hope!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location and service. I think the breakfast is fabulous, healthy and very well prepared, no delays in waiting to be served. Continental breakfast above any other place I have every stayed. Always a pleasure to stay at Cambridge Suites for work and pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Lisa B,

Thanks for the review and the great comments about our breakfast. We believe in offering fresh, local breakfast items over processed items. I am happy you enjoyed it!

Thanks again for the review!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great rooms, nice water front view, don't miss the restaurant below called Canvas.
We enjoyed the room with the king bed and a full kitchen. The hotel is dog friendly and treated our little dog like a king. This hotel is walking distance to most places we want to go.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Ernie M,

Even though you gave us one star you provided us with a fabulous review. Thank you! It is great that you and your puppy dog had a great stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,024 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £107 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing