We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent for a city-trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We selected this hotel for its location: within walking distance to the main tourist attractions in Halifax: the citadel, the harbourfront, the museum of immigration at Pier 21, restaurants,....
We were pleasantly surprised by the modern, contemporary feel of the hotel, the cleanliness, and the friendly and efficient staff.
Overall excellent quality versus price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Johan D,

Thank you very much for the review. I am happy we surprised you with how modern, clean and friendly we are.

Safe Travels,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,772 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were travelling with a group of four families. We all felt that we had a wonderful experience at your hotel. Staff was helpful, breakfast was great, rooms were clean with nice décor. Also, the location of your hotel was perfect for the site seeing that we were doing. An easy walk to all we wanted to see and do. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Caroline K,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you and your party of families all enjoyed your stay with us.

See you soon!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well equipped rooms. Excellent continental breakfast. Great Military Tattoo package. Even hosted guests on the roof for a bbq during fireworks display. Tattoo package includes free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Fred C,

I am pleased to hear you had a good visit with us while attending the Tattoo. I hope to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning. Service is excellent and staff is helpful and friends. Minutes to walk to bars, pubs, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping. We stay here every time we're in the city on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Tina D,

Thank you for the great review Tina D! I am happy to hear we're your hotel of choice in the city.

See you soon!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Within walking distance of the centre of Halifax. Friendly staff always make the stay that much more enjoyable. Located in the centre of the city where you can walk to all sorts of shops and restaurants. Spring Garden Road is only a block away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brownsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear brownsd,

Thank you for the review brownsd! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you soon,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really got the feeling that the people running this hotel are trying to make it stand out and it works. Great service, nice rooms and a free Wednesday evening drink.

The hotel is well located for downtown, the broad walk, restaurants and tourist attractions. We were stopping in Halifax for 1 day on the way to the airport and it was a fun visit. The 320 city bus leaves from a few streets away and will take you all the way to the airport for $3.50.

For a short stay in Halifax, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear James T,

I must say this is one of the best reviews I have ever read. Thank you so much for the kind comments. The Cambridge really is a hotel who cares and I appreciate you noticing and commenting on that.

Safe Travels,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here one night prior to our flight at the end of a 17-day vacation. The rooms appeared to have been recently refurbished, which was nice. There was lots or space - I don't know why they couldn't fit a king size bed in there. It's right at the base of the Citadel, which puts you quite a steep walk up from the water, but we didn't mind. The room was very clean, except for mildew in the tile grout, which we brought to the clerk's attention on check-out. Continental breakfast was adequate and everyone was quite friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear ATLcruiser,

Thanks for the review ATLcruiser. I am sorry about the bathroom condition. Rest assure this was taken care of immediately.

Thanks again,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#4 of 28 in Halifax
3,123 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing