We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Love the Cambridge in Halifax, location, super friendly staff. The rooms are clean, comfortable, a great home away from home. Really like that my preferences are always flagged at time of booking. Never disappoints!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rose Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Rose Anne P,

Thanks for the review. I am happy to hear you always enjoy your stay and that we take care of you when you're here.

See you soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    645
    159
    63
    47
See reviews for
590
816
119
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our second time staying at the Cambridge Suites. This time we brought our 5 year old grandson on a trip to the East Coast. We stayed in a Suite on the Harbour side with a separate bedroom. It worked out so well with the little one. He slept on the pull-out couch in the living area. The staff are excellent and were so helpful with recommendations for what to do with a little one. The Busker Fest was on and it was a great place to watch incredible acts. This hotel is so clean and so handy to downtown and the Citadel. The restaurant has been renovated and the breakfast was wonderful. I have recommended this hotel to several people who were going to Halifax and no one has been disappointed. Great place to stay and visit a wonderful city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jansak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear jansak10,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for recommending us.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room was very clean, with free wireless internet, spacious, and close to the city center. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended for a visit to Halifax, for conference or vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Konstantin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Konstantin,

Thank you very much for your review. It's great to read a wonderful review like this.

Thanks again,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable visit and the hotel was perfectly located to everything we wanted and needed to do.
The pubs and restaurants were close by and access to them was less than 5 minutes, I could not have picked a better location for a hotel to stay in.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kari A,

Thanks Kari A for the review. We like to think our location is pretty awesome too.

See you soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

stayed at the Cambridge suites while in Halifax for 3 nights. the room was great and the bed was quite comfortable . Unfortunately there were some rowdy people on our floor who were disruptive. We complained to the management and they compensated us by offering one night free stay. That was excellent management and customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Halifax. It is a great location,close to restaurants and a short walk to the harbourfront.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Carol T,

Thank you Carol T for the review. I am very sorry about the noise while you were here but I am happy it was handled so well.

Kind Regards,

Megan Delaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last week for first time in a few years. We had a harbour view one bedroom suite. Great location at foot of citadel hill and proximite to waterfront and restaurants. There are 2 separate rooms that are the same size. Simple decor; nothing special. Very clean. The bathroom was not renovated so outdated and small. Tub fixtures are very dated. Restaurant had been re done and breakfast is served there. Basic offering which is fine for us. Good seatle's best coffee! Always a pain that there is no pull up curb service At this hotel. You have to illegally park to unload then after check in drive to block behind to park underground. Garage is convenient as accessible to each floor. $18 pn which is appropriate for Halifax. Excellent meals close by at bicycle thief and stubborn goat. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandDplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello MandDplus2,

Thank you very much for the detailed review. I am pleased to hear you had a good visit with us and that you enjoy the hotel.

Updates are coming next year to the bathrooms so stay tuned.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Cambridge Suites is a great place to stay! It is located in the middle of Downtown Halifax, the rooms are very spacious (with mini-refrigerator in each), and the price is GREAT! Staff are so friendly and willing to help!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Lise N,

Thanks Lise N for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Property: Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing