We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garden South Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$181
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Nova Scotian(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
39
39
23
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
39
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanrain showerring the doorbellb byogurttea coffeecontinental breakfastrestaurants and shoppingparking situationthe staff was friendly and helpfulexploring halifaxstayed two nightsnight staywalking distancea great place to stayhospital
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Cleanliness is top priority for me when I stay in a hotel room and this B&B fit the bill perfectly!
Courteous staff a priority...again, a big check mark.
I have stayed here in the past and will most definitely stay here again.
If you are looking for a clean, friendly, will located place to stay in downtown Halifax, this is your home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed there once for four days. Since that visit I never change my choice when I go to Halifax. This hotel is situated in the heart of downtown. It is very close to everything in this city. The atmosphere of the hotel is great. Staff - very friendly and helpful to tourists. Rooms and the whole building was very clean. I cannot wait to go there again. I'm coming! :))

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for an interview at the hospital

What I liked:
STAFF - Very accommodating, and friendly. Let me have my last-minute request of a late check-out.

ROOMS - clean, and quaint, not over the top covered with 100s of lace doilies like some BnB places! The en-suite bathroom is functional and clean as well.

LOCATION - Great location, central. I was only there for 2 days, but walked to Spring Garden Road, the Citadel and lots of restaurants and shops.

What I didn't like:
ROOM LOCATION - I stayed in room 201, which is situated right next to the reception. The walls are pretty thin, so although things were pretty quiet after 11pm, just be mindful of this.

OVERALL - A cute place that's economical and in a great location. The included breakfast is nothing to rave about, but sufficient. I enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea/cookies.

Room Tip: Don't choose 201 if you are sensitive to noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urbangecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This little gem is a small inn in Halifax that is near to everything. The staff are wonderful. The room have character, each one being different, and the feel is homey. Perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. I look forward to a time when I can stay there and not have anything to do but relax and enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. I love the front rooms overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RevJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed for one night in October. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room was messy after the guests had used it in the morning. The tables were dirty and dishes etc in sink. It got worse when I went looking in the drawers for cutlery. There was no cutlery but there was a great deal of dirt and grim! The kitchen needs a good cleaning - looked like nothing but surface cleaning done for a very long time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews