We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to end our journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My fiancé and I have been traveling Nova Scotia for two weeks. We stayed at the Atlantica the night before we departed back to the states and went to see the show “Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo”.
The service was impeccable, the rooms were newly renovated and clean and the staff was very courteous. They were very helpful in recommending places to eat and how to get around. The location right across a beautiful park gave my fiancé and I a chance to have a nice walk and take in some views before the show.
We highly recommend this hotel the next time you stop in Halifax, NS.
Alf and Meghan—Tampa, FL

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Had a fantastic experience at this hotel. We booked online the same day we checked in and were upgraded to an executive room by the friendly front desk staff. The king bed was awesome.....hard to miss your bed at home when they have such luxury beds. We ate at Seasons and the waiter was friendly and made sure he went out of his way to help us. I left my cell phone charger there and they were quick to return my call and report they had located it. It was a clean and pleasant atmosphere. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovaScotiaCapergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I would like to say we had a fantastic stay at the Atlantica. The King bed was great and it was so comfortable. The room was so spacious and the bathroom was as well. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and willing to attend to your every need. I was there for a medical reason and the staff were so great about that and made sure I knew about the discount I could get because I was there for medical. I would definitely like to stay there again and would recomend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Front desk service was frustrating and it took 30 minutes to check us in. Finally the front desk manager had to come out and assist. Funny how J. could not understand the concept of changing our reservation so we would have two rooms on the executive level..
The hotel was clean but on the verge of being dated and tired. Bathrooms had old wallpaper and buildup in corners of bathroom floors. Surprised to find Aveda bath products. Room doors and locks reminded me of the kind you find in budget motels. Beds were comfortable though. Executive level rooms included full buffet breakfast in the restaurant which was a great deal. Paid $17/day for parking. That didn't impress us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThunderBay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Your first impression upon arriving to check in is that you are in for a very pleasant stay/experience and that you probably got a really good deal on your rate. On-site underground parking was extra and a bit pricey ($39.10 w/HST for two nights). Our room was pleasantly furnished. The view from our eighth floor room was pleasant, as it was sunny while we were there. The bathroom was a mix of good on the vanity side and really tired in the tub/shower. The TV was good. The wireless internet service was horrible (weak signal and/or slow speed no matter where we were in the building). We appreciated the on-site coin-op laundry room (one washer, one dryer; detergent and fabric softener provided). We tried the breakfast buffet in the on-site restaurant one morning. It was good, but make sure you communicate with the staff just what kind of buffet you are having, or you might feel that you paid too much for what you ate. Given the location, and that it was a downhill walk, we twice walked down to the harbour (pay attention to the traffic signals at the five-way intersections). We walked back, too (perhaps not recommended on a warmer day). Our stay was decent. It just could have been so much better, given our first impressions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiggerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hotel needs a makeover but that is reflected in the rates. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and pool area was well looked after. The parking is a bit of a challenge. Had a moderate problem with slow drains but that was rectified quickly. I hope that the new owners will be able to upgrade the rooms a bit as they have the lobby and restaurant. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: meals are somewhat pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterrat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed overnight in June for business. I enjoyed my stay. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Parking was a little challenging. When I put in a little complaint about zero parking with the Front Desk, the front desk agent MITCHELL told me he would move his own vehicle from the parcade and park on the street. I was stunned and extremely appreciative. What excellent service from such a lovely young man. You really dont see this often and is worth mentionning, I commend the hotel managers for the excellent training.

Overall, the best service ever! Will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paintbynumber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Hotel Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Hotel Halifax

Address: 1980 Robie St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Hotel Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantica Hotel Halifax offers our guests the perfect location close to everything you want to see in Halifax. In addition to warm East Coast hospitality, travellers enjoy premium amenities such as in room coffee & Nest bath products in all our spacious, comfortable guestrooms, dining in Seasons by Atlantica and use of our outstanding Leisure Club which features an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness facilities. Free Wi-Fi access will keep you connected during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantica Hotel Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Halifax
Halifax Holiday Inn
Atlantica Hotel Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing