We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aamzing pet-friendly stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Reviewed 1 August 2012

From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, it was an unbelievable experience! We were greeted by friendly staff who simply cooed over our family pet and offered it royal treatment including a doggie bag of treats and pet profile. We had a beautiful, super clean room with a great view and prompt and fabulous room service...my mom even had duck pizza! We took advantage of the drop off service in the morning to take us downtown to see the tall ships and after an 8.00$ taxi back (we were very close to the harbour) we checked out with no problems and no surprises. What a fantastic hotel experience...we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The whole fourth floor is dedicated to travellers with pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

The lobby and restaurant of this hotel look great. The rooms and view were nothing special and a little dated. No fridge in the room etc. The rooms were clean and they had white covers:)
We got a good deal on the room so feel the value was ok, but given the condition of the rooms and the distance to downtown if we'd paid full price we would have stayed elsewhere.

The walk downtown isn't too bad, but you are better off taking a cab back as the route is not well populated and we didn't feel comfortable walking in that area at night.

Staff in both the restaurant and front desk were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The check-in was smooth and very friendly and the service in general was excellent. We booked an executive room that are around $200. We had the parking and breakfast included with bathrobes and 1 bottle of water in the room. Nothing special about the room, so we thought that it was over priced but the view was great. If we would have paid $40 for the breakfast, it would have been a big disappointment. It was cold and very simple. Cereals, toasts, eggs, croissants, fruits, yogurts, bacon, sausages and that's about it. Same thing that you would get somewhere else for waayy cheaper. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the location was great. You walk maybe 10 or 15 minutes and your downtown. The pool and terrace were also nice but the pool needed a little clean up. I would recommend this hotel but wouldn't pay the extra for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitePoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just heading back home and wanted to say that we had a great experience at the Atlantica.

We were greeted warmly and given tons of information upon check-in. As Halifax newbies it was great to get some info about the downtown and where to go.

Our package included a daily breakfast buffet. Standard eggs, bacon, cereals and such. But the food was always fresh and full. On top of this the service was attentive and friendly. Sadly we didn't dine at Seasons for dinner, but the menu is focused on the local and sounded amazing.

Access was great for amenities. Wifi, good tv setup (with the ability to link devices for playing music etc), swimming and fitness area felt a little left in the 70s (Atlantica was reno'd and recently opened I guess)... but if you are going for a quick dip/gym/jacuzzi then it's not a big deal I guess. Turn down service, some complementary in-room stuff (Voss Water). So relaxing!

There were a lot of families around because of some weddings and it was Pride in Halifax, so at times it felt a little busy. It also felt pretty LGBT friendly, which my partner and I really appreciated.

If you need any help while you are there, look for Shane. He was courteous,and checked in with us about our stay frequently. He also had lots of ideas about good ideas for touring the city.

Room Tip: The Executive floor (14) had great rooms. Ask for a view of the commons park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChBp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at this amazing hotel with wonderful views, the best meal ever and staff are "above and beyond" in their jobs. The check-in was smooth and very friendly. The room was gorgeous on the Gold Floor, cozy robes and wonderful fluffy towels. A/C greatly appreciated on such a hot and humid day. Seasons restaurant was exceptional with awesome server Emily and hostess Bobbi's warmth and charm. The food is locally sourced and amazing. Great start for newly married!

Room Tip: Gold level floor has great views, large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The outstanding service we experienced during our one week stay in Halifax at the Atlantica contributed immensly to the success of our stay in Nova Scotia. I must single out Nicole (super star service), Shane and Meghan (excellent) for their friendly, comptetant service and ability to resolve quickly any issue or find any information we required. We booked three rooms and when one room had an issue, Nicole resolved the issue immediately and we were provided an upgraded room. I highly recommend the renovated rooms on the upper floors. Rooms are large, clean and quiet. Every day we bombarded the front desk with questions on theatre and restaurant bookings, directions to beaches and tourist sites, and every day the staff delivered in a friendly and competant manner and with enthusiasm. The hotel is well located across from a large park in a quiet neighborhood- great for runners and walkers. Breakfast is a bit expensive (typical hotel buffet fare) and not exhaustive in its options but good or you may opt to walk to nearbyTim Hortons (cheaper), or a few very good specialty restaurants/cafes nearby. It's an easy five minute ride to the waterfront and other downtown sites/restaurants etc where there are plenty of parking lots. Highly recommended. We would definetly return!

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms - all are nice but newer is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgmbs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Friendly staff. Quick check in. Slight problem with cost of my daughter's family's room but was dealt with in a satisfactory manner. Fresh, clean rooms. Quiet. Breakfast buffet was a little pricey but nice variety of fresh and tasty items. Very pleasant experience. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Hotel Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Hotel Halifax

Address: 1980 Robie St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £72 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Hotel Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantica Hotel Halifax offers our guests the perfect location close to everything you want to see in Halifax. In addition to warm East Coast hospitality, travellers enjoy premium amenities such as in room coffee & Nest bath products in all our spacious, comfortable guestrooms, dining in Seasons by Atlantica and use of our outstanding Leisure Club which features an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness facilities. Free Wi-Fi access will keep you connected during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantica Hotel Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Halifax
Halifax Holiday Inn
Atlantica Hotel Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing