We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly atmosphere :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A great place to stay. In downtown Halifax close to several tasty restaurants as well! The suites were wonderfully presented - very modern! The staff - AWESOME! I recommend this hotel to anyone. A great lounge too, you feel at home as soon as you enter.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cklgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Suite Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon.


David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Went for a night with friends, for shopping and a night out. The hotel is gorgeous. The room was large, with a small kitchenette, dinning table, large sitting area, separate bedroom with another sitting area and a clean bathroom. The room had chic decor and great lighting.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank christianne909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Good morning christianne909,

I would like to thank you for your visit and review. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the new renovation. We look forward to hosting you again.

Have a fabulous long weekend and thanks again!

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at the Radisson this past Saturday. The room was very comfortable. You could adjust the softness of the mattresses on each of the beds. The entire hotel had luxurious finishes yet still felt cozy. The rates were cheap, especially for the accommodation. Further, the location was perfect, close to the downtown and all of it's amenities as well as the beautiful Halifax waterfront. The staff at checkout was extremely friendly. I particularly remember Lynn Davis being a sweetheart and seemed genuinely interested in how our stay was at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: All my stays here have been comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SnowSlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Good morning Nolan,

Welcome back! Thank you for your visit and review, as we appreciate your patronage and wonderful comments. Yes, Lynn is a 'gem' and thank you for recognizing her. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Regards,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked with expedia, but I contacted the hotel directly for some special requests and had no issues. The service was great at check in and we showed up a bit early but our rooms were already ready. The renovated rooms were really nice and very spacious. It was a nice change to not have worn out carpet in our room. Instead we were surprised to have a fully renovated room with nice finishings. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds, with a separate sitting area. Hotel is in a great spot, central downtown so easy to get around. Our room had a harbour view. The rooms were quiet, we never heard any other guests. Thanks for another great stay. I'll be back on my next trip to Halifax.

Room Tip: Pick the 1 bdrm suite with harbour view, nice decor and very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank caper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and you liked our new renovations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Suite Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Suites in Halifax on April 4th 2014 and it will now be the ONLY place we stay in town! Amazing staff - the property is beautiful, fun and super location. Loved the restaurant, pool and hot tub. Perfect for family or work! Book now and enjoy your stay! Our trip was business and family and we loved it!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! View of the harbor was super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MichyNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Good morning to you MichyNB and thank you for your visit and review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, to the point we will be your only place to stay in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again!

Have an amazing day!

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at the Radisson on Sat, Marc 29th. We had a room booked to host a bachelorette party for a friend. I called to get early check in, which was gladly given at 10 am so we were able to decorate before hand. Forget a few minor items at home, but the staff were more than willing to deliver things to us quickly. The room was amazing! Very spacious and comfortable, prefect for the small crowd we had for the party. The hotel is very clean, classy and modern with he new renovations. For the price, you couldn't get a better place to stay at! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the best place to stay in Halifax! Also, thank you to Craig from the front desk! He was great, as were everyone else we dealt with!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Meg_Carson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Good morning Meg and thank you for hosting your special gathering with us, as we appreciate it very much. I am happy to hear that we did not disappoint and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review and I will be sure to pass along your praise to Craig and the rest of our staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Loved the new rooms, GM was very professional and looked after us well. Loved the parking across the street and convenient enough to go for a walk and visit other Restaurants or have my meetings. Happy Hours at the lobby is a must for everyone.

Room Tip: Great Place for the Money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank happytraveler2013855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Good afternoon to you happytraveler2013 and I hope and trust your weekend went well!

Thank you for your visit and review. Yes Happy Hour on Friday evening is a huge hit for us and I am glad you got yo experience it.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Halifax.

Best regards,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,028 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton

Address: 1649 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 1V8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#3 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £108 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce our re-opening after a 7 million dollar extensive renovation. This premiere boutique all-suite hotel is located in the heart of the business district of Halifax and overlooking the city's spectacular and historic harbour. The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton has 120 uniquely designed one-bedroom and studio suites most with a separate living area and spectacular harbour views! Whether you are visiting us for business or pleasure, we know you will enjoy our facilities and service. We wish to extend a warm and cordial Maritime welcome from our team of hospitality professionals.We are proud to have a 4 Green Key E-commodation Rating. As a 4 Green Key rated property our hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Halifax
Halifax Radisson
The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing