We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel loved enough we extended our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A lovely hotel, very inviting, nicely decorated and clean! All the staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great mattress = good sleep. Lovely pool and exercise room. Super, hot breakfast included - eggs, hash browns, sausage, fresh waffles as well as yogurt, fruit, danishes, cereal etc!!! The room was spacious, clean and well cared for. A quick drive to downtown attractions but also easy to slip out of town to other close by sites to see. Free movie rental from attached movie store, and discount offer at attached restaurant! Loved everything about it - hope to back someday!

Room Tip: join choice hotels they garentee best internet prices. Book it from the parking lot before you go in...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkeelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

Super clean, super quiet. Looks new. Friendly staff. Ethernet internet connection. Excellent mattresses. Location is five miles or so from town but easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Slept very well every single night in a comfortable mattress, not too soft, not too hard. The room's furniture was beautiful, dark wood, with a comfortable couch, microwave, fridge, desk. The breakfast / sitting room had a clean, fresh feeling, and looks out at the ocean; they served an assortment of breakfast items that provided a satisfying meal. Price for room was also reasonable. The only reason I gave it an 8 was the bathroom, which was too small and felt squishy the whole time. Ex: When you looked in the mirror, the door was right up your back - same problem with the toilet. Other than that, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SensitiveSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had been traveling around the east on a three day tour - Charlottetown, Truro and Halifax, staying with friends along the way. By the time we got to Halifax, I was ready for a decent bed!

We were greeted happily and were checked in a matter of minutes. The room was fresh and clean (newly renovated?) and the mattress was awesome. We needed to find an electronics store and the staff at the desk were very helpful. The business centre computer was easy to use and we were able to print our boarding passes for the next mornings flight.

The breakfast selection was great, and the food was plentiful and fresh.

Will definitely stay here on our next trip through Halifax!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We were so lucky to find this place! We were booked at a scary dive down the road (AVOID the Esquire motel at all costs, there's nowhere to even review it) and knew we needed to find something decent ASAP. This Comfort Inn was more than decent, it's exceptional! The rate was incredible too, we had a suite with a separate bedroom, great place to retreat to when traveling with kids. And the laundry room was right across the hall, we totally lucked out at the end of a long trip to the Maritimes. Location was handy the airport too, easy to get there for early a.m. flight. It's on a busy road but feels like you're out of the city with deer in the woods near the parking area. The room was clean and tidy, the air conditioning worked great too.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VncrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Great continental breakfast, nice veranda to relax, staff very friendly with maps and driving instructions to local attractions

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed here as a family of 4 adults for 3 nights in August while touring the beautiful Maritimes. We loved this hotel! We arrive at around 1am and were treated quickly and efficiently by the young man at the front desk.
We were put into what they told us was the biggest suite. It really was big. It had a FULL KITCHEN with dishes, a big fridge (not a mini fridge), a stove, and a full counter with bar stools! We made our own food and were able to eat in total comfort.
There was a sofabed and king size bed and a TV in the main living room area. There was also a HUGE patio with a table and chairs overlooking the lake. There was also another bedroom with a king bed and another TV.
The breakfast is very lavish and had many good things hot and cold.
The location is a bit far from downtown Halifax and the Harbour but it is close to a Sobey's and many other area businesses.
The only downside is that the elevator is at one end of the hotel and because the hotel is built on a hill, if you use the elevator, you will need to pull your luggage behind you down a few series of stairs to reach our room. We therefore just pulled our heavy luggage up the stairs closest to our room.
Overall it was a very nice experience and I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank verazzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Chateau Bedford
#13 of 28 in Halifax
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing