We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2013

If you want to be close of the city center then this hotel is not for you. We stayed here during in last month. The rooms were very clean and nice. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has some hot food and you will love it. I really like the Veranda where you can sit and see the beautiful view.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

It is located outside of the downtown but a very nice 3 star property. Clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and rooms were very clean and good size. A very good business persons property, as you have easy access to Halifax and also the main arteries around the city. I would certainly return

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We went to Halifax as family get away to celebrate my sons birthday, We were greeted and checked in very quickly Jessica on the counter was extremely friendly and out going. The room was large comfortable and very clean. At breakfast we were greeted and helped by staff including the General manager. Overall an excellent time thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Even though it says Halifax it was a good drive to get into Halifax. It was a beautiful hotel well keep up and very clean with large rooms. The beds were very comfortable. There was only one washer and dryer so we had to wait to use them until others had finished. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. One thing bothered me with several hotels in Canada. They added a lot of different taxes on to the price quoted to you when you booked which you didn't expect. This hotel it added up to almost $30.00.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here after picking up someone at the airport and not wanting to drive into downtown Halifax. It was nice that it was out of the way. Even though it was on a somewhat busy street, it was quiet in our room. We stayed on the second floor and there were actually a few stairs to negotiate in the hallway to our room. We found this rather strange. We also wondered what the building was originally because it probably wasn't built as a motel. Right across the parking lot was a little creek with a trail running alongside. The breakfast in the morning was a step up from the usual. The price for the night was a draw.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraeemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Close to Halifax but out of the busyness of town. We stayed twice during our holiday. The rooms were clean and roomy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has some hot food and you eat off real dishes not the disposable ones. I really like the Veranda where you can sit and see the harbour.

Room Tip: Our second stay was on the 3rd floor with a bay window giving you more space in your room. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed here for quite a few days on business and I must say, I could not ask for better accommodations. A continental breakfast that goes above and beyond the norm. Very clean, spacious, modern rooms. Very friendly staff. Scenic outlook from the front porch. Close to downtown Halifax. Heated indoor pool, which I did not use, but would be great for the kids. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickWolynsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
1.0 mi away
Chateau Bedford
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax-Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
4.8 mi away
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
1,062 reviews
4.0 mi away
Coastal Inn Halifax
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing