We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Halifax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Wonderful accommodation. Friendly staff, clean environment, good view of the harbour. Easy drive into the city of Halifax. Parking is free which is a plus in a busy city hotel. Pool was noisy with teenagers having a good time but did not last into the night. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    83
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
80
79
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were having a road trip on the east coast and we wanted to stay in Halifax for a couple of nights. I was extremely satisfied with pretty much everything! Our room had the appearance of brand new thanks to the wonderful cleaners, the pool area was that of a four star hotel,
we enjoyed what was left of the free breakfast (because we got there too late) and the hotels staff was courteous and good-spirited! Downtown was within a short driving distance, although it may be quite a journey for someone without a car. We were also happy that this was a pet friendly hotel! Even though we had a camper, we decided to stay in this hotel and we never regretted it! Thank-you so much Comfort Inn! You have yet to disappoint me!

Room Tip: All the rooms will satisfy anyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Comfort inn at Halifax was a real joy to stay. Right from the front desk to maid services was excellent. The restaurant has food to everyone liking and reasonable prices. You are near shopping and other restaurant dinning for your pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our room was beautifully appointed with a nice comfy chair to read in and super comfortable beds. Cleanliness, breakfast and staff are first rate. Even though the hotel is situated on a busy highway, there is little noise transferred to inside. Would definitely stay here again.... not too far from Chickenburger place either.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor at back of hotel.... great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We come to Halifax every month and have stayed at this hotel the past few months. This place has it all. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, pool, fridge and microwave, good free breakfast, free parking and great staff !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shescott71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington Passage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I booked the wrong hotel on the wrong day .The staff gave me a reduced rate (a hospital rate ) and were so sweet about it .We stay at the Comfort In on Chainlake Drive whenever we go to Halifax .It is the best and cleanest hotel around ,the staff are second to none .The kids love it too they spend most of their time in the pool .Thank You Comfort Inn

Room Tip: All room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn a few times over the past year. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and I believe all rooms come with a fridge and microwave. Bathrooms are a bit small but ok. If you don't want to stay downtown, and it is not important to you to be beside a mall or industrial area, then this is a good choice. You do need a car, but you have easy access to just about anywhere, it is not stuck out in the middle of nowhere. The breakfast is one of the better ones I have enjoyed at Comfort Inns. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel have a bay window which creates the illusion of being just a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blindbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Property: Comfort Inn Halifax
Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing