We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
nova scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not too impressed”
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Stayed here because we had a hockey tourney. The first night , 4 vehicles had their windows smashed out including ours. They stole my purse. There was no video surveillance in the parking lot. We did not receive as much as- we are sorry. No cut on our rooms; nothing. It was like, we better not say anything or it will look like it is our fault.
Very disappointing!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fuzzyslippers_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    85
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
85
82
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PEI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2009

We stayed here for two nights recently. We had two rooms. The staff is terrific, friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. They are great about telling you places to see, eat, directions, etc. The place is nice and clean; our rooms were spotless. The bathrooms were clean as a whistle. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. In-room fridge and microwave are really nice to have. There are no odors like in some places. The location is perfect for zipping in and out of downtown Halifax. We enjoyed the stay from beginning to end and we highly recommend this Comfort Inn. I would like to stay here in the summertime - they have a rooftop patio overlooking the water.

Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMWinPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2008

The room was very clean, the hotel was quit, breakfast was good. The rooms looked like they were recently renovated as well, i would stay there again...

  • Liked — easy access in, harbour view
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbcanuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Because I arrived in Halifax the night before a big Elton John concernt, rooms were hard to find. I settled on a chain I didn't usually select, Comfort Inns. For $130 / night when other hotels were charging three or four times that, I hoped for--but didn't necessarily expect--a clean room with a good bed, How amazed I was at every turn. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was spotless with a bed, linens and towers that seemed new. The complimentary continental breakfast was fine. The room offered free local calls and free high-speed internet. There was a fridge and microwave. The location, while a few miles from downtown Halifax, is an easy trip into town and has a great view of Bedford Basin.

Because of how hice this hotel was, in the next week while on the road I stayed in Comfort Inns in Amhert NS and Woburn MASS, and was equally impressed. Comfort Inn will definitely be my first choice in the future.

  • Liked — staff attentiveness, cleanliness, features offered for the price, location
  • Disliked — Nothing I didn't like. The pool is in a conspicuous place, but that's incidental
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mimberani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for four nights and I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. It is in Bedford and about 10 minutes from downtown Halifax but its is all really easy to find. The bathroom looked recently updated but it was small. You could hear people walking above you and you could clearly hear them in the hall. There is a continental breakfast in the morning but be sure to get there early as they start to clear things away at 9:30 whether you are still eating or not. The pool was clean but a little chilly.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably go back.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBawden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Very nice motel with all good features and lovely setting. However, the website described it as near downtown and it definitely is not -- it is about eight miles from downtown.

  • Liked — nice setting and good rooms
  • Disliked — location is a bit far out
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JohnTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We were travelling with two children and stayed three nights. We booked a harbourview room and were quit pleased with the view. The room was spacious and very clean. We were very pleased with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Liked — Spacious room and the cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thetana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Property: Comfort Inn Halifax
Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing