We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch with old School chums”
Review of The Arms

The Arms
Ranked #124 of 819 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: With a British flair in both our decor and cuisine, you might feel like you're across the pond, but you're really in the heart of Halifax. We're located in the historical Lord Nelson Hotel and Suites, and steps We're open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, supper and then some... Reservations are accepted.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Four of us met at the Lord Nelson Hotel's Arms Restaurant for brunch as one of the girls was in town for meetings. I had never eaten at this particular restaurant before, but I will definitely be back. One of my friends and I ordered the Lobster BLT which was absolutely delicious! It came with a few fingerling potatoes, done in duck fat, and a small sampling of fruit. One of the girls had Avocado toast which was reportedly great as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kellyholdsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleRCR, Public Relations Manager at The Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Great to hear - come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018

A cozy place with good quality food.
However, I have had the same course twice and the second time was a disappointment, so much depends on which chef is working.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbsaltorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleRCR, Public Relations Manager at The Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your first meal and the atmosphere of the Arms but disappointed that the second time was not as good as the first. Would you be able to email us at jill@rcr.ca so we can look into your experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Attentive servers with good menu choices. Reasonable priced and more than adequate for a fulfilling meal , no need to look elsewhere if staying in the hotel ( especially when it is raining as it was today )

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleRCR, Public Relations Manager at The Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you John - hope you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Great room to meet with friends for drinks. Service was slow but the ambience made up for it. And breakfast the next morning was great - I need one of those omelette chef guys at my house.

Thank boltuprightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleRCR, Public Relations Manager at The Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for visiting us during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We had a late dessert. And tea. At the arms.the staff was amazing. And kind. Everything was fresh. Not stall.like made on site.

Thank 528derrickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleRCR, Public Relations Manager at The Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you Derrick - yes all our desserts are made fresh in house by our pastry chef Matt! We have a new dessert menu starting next week - you'll have to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Arms also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to The Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing