We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Mines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We would highly recommend the Comfort Hotel in Bayers Lake. We stayed there with our hockey team recently. The rooms and common areas are spotless and modern. The staff were, by far, the friendliest I have ever met. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    135
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
324
419
37
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nova scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband, son and I stay at this hotel quite frequently while we are on the road for hockey. We stay at hotels 2-3 times per month and this is by far our favorite. The rooms are very clean and very spacious. The staff is extremly nice and very helpful. Nimfa is very accomodating and so pleasant, she will do whatever she can to make your stay wonderful.We love it when we arrive to the main desk to check in and see her there.The breakfast is excellent with a very wide variety of items.You definetly will not be dissapointed with your stay at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Sable Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Comfort Hotel in Bayers Lake is a great place to stay. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Jessica and Nimfa at the reception desk were both a great help and so friendly! This hotel had a lot of extra perks which made our stay so fantastic. Besides the great rate ( we payed $109/night ) the great things about this hotel were : the rooms were large and clean, and we really enjoyed having the Blu Ray player and complimentary Dvd's to watch. The bathroom was a good size and we both loved the shower! Also enjoyed having a microwave and fridge in our room as well. Our king size bed was so comfortable, we had a great sleep.The pool was great! The complimentary breakfast was amazing, had many choices and was very good food. Everyone there did everything they could to make our stay a great one. This was our first time staying at the Comfort Hotel, but certainly not our last! Will be staying here everytime we travel to Halifax in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to have a great hotel experience. From the time my sisters, my nieces and myself checked into the hotel we were made to feel at home. The staff at check in were wonderful. Jessica was fantastic. And special thanks to Nimfa for helping us with a second night when the weather turned bad. We enjoyed all the amenites that they have to offer. The breakfast had great variety and was well stocked and maintained. The pool was clean and the pool area was well looked after. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The entire staff of this hotel should be extremely proud of themselves. They are doing a fabulous job.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneB066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Comfort Hotel in Bayers Lake is the best hotel in Halifax. Customer service is top notch. Nimfa at the receptions desk is always willing to help accomodate our family of 5. Service with a smile at it's best. Always look to stay here first. Rooms are exceptional. Large and always clean. Breakfast is included in your stay and always good and hot. Home away from home from beginning to the end of our stay.

Room Tip: all of the rooms we have stayed in are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda_C923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on 2 occaisions and we love it. Both times we have been with our hockey team and we have been treated exceptionally well. Rooms are very clean and spacious, lobby and everything is immaculate. Pool is great and the staff are the friendliest around. Breakfast is awesome. Nimfa always takes care of us!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have stayed at this property twice. The staff are truly exceptional, free parking, great continential breakfast, close to shopping. A real gem of a property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeiAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing